翻譯:English 简体中文

說出來

你若口婸{耶穌為主,心堳H神叫他從死奡_活,就必得救。因為人心堿菻H,就可以稱義﹔口堜蚖{,就可以得救。”【羅馬書 10:9,10】

使人得救的信會把信說出來。

“但我們既有信心,正如經上記著說:‘我因信,所以如此說話。【詩篇 116:10】我們也信,所以也說話。自己知道那叫主耶穌復活的,也必叫我們與耶穌一同復活,并且叫我們與你們一同站在他面前。”【哥林多後書 4:13-14】

耶穌說:“因為要憑你的話定你為義,也要憑你的話定你有罪。”【馬太福音 12:37】

你所說的反印出你所想的。你通常是不是在說神的道呢?

“我今日所吩咐你的話都要記在心上,也要殷勤教訓你的兒女。無論你坐在家堙A行在路上,躺下,起來,都要談論。也要系在手上為記號,戴在額上為經文。又要寫在你房屋的門框上,并你的城門上。” 【申命記 6:6-9】

還是只有禮拜天在教會你才說?而且即使在教會,也大多像鸚鵡學舌,以儀式的方式,說別人讓你說的話。想想聖經說的,將其付之于應用,并思考著說出來,應該是那些信的人的特徵。

參與著重于討論的查經。在講課式的查經堙A只有一個人說話。在基督徒生活中,的確有這種查經的位置。但在著重于討論的查經堙A所有參加人都能說話,而那正是基督徒需要做的。他們需要把他們的信說出來。事實上,如果你去一個教會,這個教會不提供任何你可以把信說出來的論壇,那麼也許你應該換一個教會。

在家堶n拿出時間來說基督,說聖經的應用。在與朋友或陌生人討論時,要隨意地表達你的信。如果一個人強烈地信什麼,他就會說出來。保羅在說到帖撒羅尼迦聖徒的特徵時說:“因為主的道從你們那堣w經傳揚出來,你們向神的信心不但在馬其頓和亞該亞,就是在各處也都傳開了﹔所以不用我們說什麼話。” 【帖撒羅尼迦前書 1:8】

反過來,信是從聽來的。“可見,信道是從聽道來的,聽道是從基督的話來的。”【羅馬書 10:17】“未曾聽見他,怎能信他呢?沒有傳道的,怎能聽見呢?”【羅馬書 10:14b】

人要得救,就必須聽到福音。要讓他們聽到福音,你就必須說。“你們往普天下去,傳福音給萬民聽(“萬民”原文作“凡受造的”)。信而受洗的必然得救,不信的必被定罪。” 【馬可福音 16:15b-16】

但也有很多假基督徒,他們有“私下的信”。他們害怕把他們的信說出來。“以賽亞因為看見他的榮耀,就指著他說這話。雖然如此,官長中卻有好些信他的,只因法利賽人的緣故,就不承認,恐怕被趕出會堂。這是因他們愛人的榮耀,過于愛神的榮耀。”【約翰福音 12:41-43】

“私下的信”是不能使人得救的。使人得救的信會把信表達出來。


2023年05月27日

Speak Up

"If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.  For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation." Rom 10:9,10

The faith that saves is the faith that speaks.
"It is written: 'I believed; therefore I have spoken.' {Psalm 116:10} With that same spirit of faith we also believe and therefore speak, because we know that the one who raised the Lord Jesus from the dead will also raise us with Jesus and present us with you in his presence." 2Cor 4:13,14
And Jesus said, "By your words you will be justified, and by your words you will be condemned." Mt 12:37

What you speak of reveals what dominates your thoughts. Is it common for you to speak of the Word of God?
"And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up. You shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes. You shall write them on the doorposts of your house and on your gates." Deut 6:6-9
Or is it only in church on Sunday that you speak? And even so in church the speaking is largely parroting what you're told to say in a ceremonial fashion. Thinking about what the Bible says, applying it and speaking it thoughtfully should be characteristic of those who believe it.

Get involved with a DISCUSSION ORIENTED Bible study. In Lecture Oriented Bible studies one person speaks. There's a place for that in the Christian life. But in discussion oriented Bible studies all participants are allowed to speak, and that's what Christians need to do. They need to speak out their faith.  In fact if you attend a church that does not provide a forum in which you can speak, you might what to change churches.

In family settings take the time to speak of Christ and the application of the Bible. In discussions with friends or strangers feel free to express your faith. For a person believes strongly in something, they will speak of it. Paul characterized the Thessalonian Christians saying, "The Lord’s message rang out from you not only in Macedonia and Achaia— your faith in God has become known everywhere." 1Th 1:8

Conversely faith comes from hearing. "Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word of Christ." Rom 10:17 But "how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them?" Rom 10:14b

For people to be saved, they have to hear the message. For them to hear the message you must speak. "Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature. He who believes and is baptized will be saved; but he who does not believe will be condemned." Mk 16:15,16

But there are many false Christians who simply have a "private faith". They are afraid to vocalize their faith. "Isaiah said this because he saw Jesus’ glory and spoke about him. Yet at the same time many even among the leaders believed in him. But because of the Pharisees they would not confess their faith for fear they would be put out of the synagogue;  for they loved praise from men more than praise from God." John 12:41,42

"Private faith" is not saving faith. The faith that saves is the faith that professes.



The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015