勿論斷

今天,正像主導西方社會的哲學是後現代主義一樣,我們看到這種哲學也在那些自稱是“基督徒”的人當中起作用,他們對批評最常見的回答就是“你們不要論斷人,免得你們被論斷。”【馬太福音 7:1】這句話來自耶穌的登山寶訓。他們把這解釋成:說任何人任何負面的事都是有罪的,因此一個人的愛是由這個人容忍別人的罪來衡量的。然而耶穌和他的使徒們都給我們樹立了與這種解釋相反榜樣,給了我們與這種解釋相反的教導。似乎這些“基督徒”不屑于用聖經關于這個問題所講的來檢驗他們所說的究竟意味著什麼。“你們不要論斷人,免得你們被論斷。”成了在聖經盲基督徒中的流行語,他們以此來回答任何讓他們感覺不爽的話,即使這些話是直接引用聖經的原話。的確,我發現這種“基督徒”回避任何關于聖經的理性對話,他們用這個句流行語來丟棄任何使他們感覺不爽的陳述。後現代主義傾向于不遵循邏輯和推理。

頭腦淺顯的基督徒往往甚至不考慮他們自己所說的含義是什麼。他們所講的另一個含義可以被稱作後現代基督教的福音。也就是說,一個人只要容忍罪,不作出任何明確的事實陳述,就可以逃避神的審判。你不去仔細檢查,神也不會仔細檢查你。只要你不去仔細檢查別人,就可以逃避地獄,以你喜歡的任何生活方式生活。反之,那些批評別人的將進地獄,因為他們批評了別人。

後現代基督教的神是聖經所說的神嗎?

讓我們先從耶穌說起。他所立定的先例是什麼呢?他有沒有批評過別人呢?批評別人是他的特徵。就拿作為這個流行語出處的登山寶訓來講,比如,他說:“只是我告訴你們,凡休妻的,若不是為淫亂的緣故,就是叫她作淫婦了。人若娶這被休的婦人,也是犯奸淫了。”【馬太福音 5:32】他還在那婸﹛G“你們要防備假先知。他們到你們這堥荂A外面披著羊皮,堶惚o是殘暴的狼。憑著他們的果子,就可以認出他們來。荊棘上豈能摘葡萄呢?蒺藜堸Z能摘無花果呢?”【馬太福音 7:15-16】但後現代主義的基督徒禁止檢驗一個人的果子,否則他們就被暴露了。耶穌說:“光來到世間,世人因自己的行為是惡的,不愛光,倒愛黑暗。定他們的罪就是在此。凡作惡的便恨光,并不來就光,恐怕他的行為受責備。”【約翰福音 3:19-20】他的使徒保羅說:“那暗昧無益的事,不要與人同行,倒要責備行這事的人。”【以弗所書 5:11】比如在馬太福音第二十三章堙A耶穌就暴露了他們。

耶穌對他自己的弟兄說:“世人不能恨你們,卻是恨我,因為我指証他們所做的事是惡的。”【約翰福音 7:7】并且因為這個原因,他被釘了十字架,因為他批評了高傲的宗教精英,讓他們感到不爽。這個世界喜歡後現代主義基督徒,因為他們不指正世界罪的生活方式和理念。但關于那些相信聖經所說的耶穌的基督徒,他說:“你們若屬世界,世界必愛屬自己的。只因你們不屬世界,乃是我從世界中揀選了你們,所以世界就恨你們。”【約翰福因 15:19】的確,約翰說:“弟兄們,世人若恨你們,不要以為希奇。”【約翰一書 3:13】他們將恨我們,原因與他們恨耶穌的原因相同。關于後現代主義基督徒對相信聖經的基督徒的仇恨和蔑視,約翰繼續說到:“我們因為愛弟兄,就曉得是已經出死入生了。沒有愛心的,仍住在死中。凡恨他弟兄的就是殺人的,你們曉得凡殺人的沒有永生存在他堶情C”【約翰一書 3:14-15】後現代主義基督徒恨那些跟隨聖經所說的耶穌和他的使徒們的人。諷刺的是,在聲稱不容忍就是罪的同時,他們不容忍這樣的人,這顯示出他們的喜好,他們的恨,結果就顯示出他們的得救狀態。

你容忍誰呢?惡人?假先知?耶穌表揚以弗所教會說:“我知道你的行為、勞碌、忍耐,也知道你不能容忍惡人,你也曾試驗那自稱為使徒卻不是使徒的,看出他們是假的來。”【啟示錄 2:2】并批評推雅推喇教會容忍假先知。“然而有一件事我要責備你,就是你容讓那自稱是先知的婦人耶洗別教導我的仆人,引誘他們行奸淫,吃祭偶像之物。”【啟示錄 2:20】

哥林多教會以他們容忍一個惡人而自高自大,保羅說:“風聞在你們中間有淫亂的事,這樣的淫亂連外邦人中也沒有,就是有人收了他的繼母。你們還是自高自大,并不哀痛。把行這事的人從你們中間趕出去。”【哥林多前書 5:1-2】然而被今天後現代主義教會趕出的會是保羅自己,因為他太不容忍了。保羅反問他們:“因為審判教外的人與我何幹?教內的人豈不是你們審判的嗎?”【哥林多前書 5:12】這在當時是反問句,因為其答案明顯,“是”。今天後現代主義基督徒的回答正好相反,“不是”。因為他們站在聖經的對立面。與後現代主義相反,保羅接著說這個人是惡人。“至于外人,有神審判他們。你們應當把那惡人從你們中間趕出去。”【哥林多前書 5:13】所以他說這個人是惡人。關于惡人,他在下一章是怎麼說的呢?“你們豈不知不義的人不能承受神的國嗎?不要自欺!……”【哥林多前書 6:9】所以這個人雖然自稱是基督堛漣怚S,保羅說他還沒有得救。

同樣,約翰一書充滿了在“基督徒”中,分辨誰是神的兒女,誰是魔鬼的兒女的原則。比如約翰說:“他們從我們中間出去,卻不是屬我們的。若是屬我們的,就必仍舊與我們同在。他們出去,顯明都不是屬我們的。”【約翰一書 2:19】還有,“凡從神生的就不犯罪,因神的道(原文作“種”)存在他心堙Q他也不能犯罪,因為他是由神生的。從此就顯出誰是神的兒女,誰是魔鬼的兒女:凡不行義的就不屬神,不愛弟兄的也是如此。”【約翰一書 3:9-10】雖然後現代主義基督徒們把“愛”等同于容忍罪,相信聖經的基督徒卻不在這兩者間畫等號。

在聖經堙A神大量地批評了人。那些稱神是他們父親的人應該效法神的榜樣。耶穌甚至說:“你們是出于你們的父魔鬼,你們父的私欲,你們偏要行。他從起初是殺人的,不守真理,因他心堥S有真理。他說謊是出于自己,因他本來是說謊的,也是說謊之人的父。”【約翰福音 8:44】因為後現代主義基督徒仇恨真理,他們由他們對那些跟隨耶穌的人的憎惡暴露出他們隸屬于誰。後現代主義基教的神不是聖經所說的神

這個流行語的解釋

耶穌說:“你們不要論斷人,免得你們被論斷。”那麼他是在假冒為善嗎?因為他是如此嚴厲地批評別人,以至于被釘了十字架。有些人說耶穌是這個規則的例外。那些不以耶穌作為他們生活的規則,而是以他們主觀的感覺和觀點作為他們生活的規則的人這樣說。與其接受這樣愚蠢的解釋,我要說他們錯誤地解釋了耶穌的意思。這句話不是意在禁止,而是在箴言的意義上說的,只是在說人性的一個規律。也就是說,如果你批評別人,他們就會批評你。你自己去試一下看是不是這麼回事。更好的是,考慮耶穌。當他批評別人時,別人就反過來批評他。當我們在檢驗別人時也要預期會被別人檢驗,這是跟隨耶穌的一部分,因此也是基督徒事奉的一部分。耶穌在這個上下文堜珨〞煽N是要准備好,你的生活將受到檢驗。

經上說:“屬靈的人能看透萬事,卻沒有一人能看透了他。”【哥林多前書 2:15】這堙妞摀z”譯自希臘文“ανακρινω”一詞。這個詞還可見于,“他們審問了我,就愿意釋放我。因為在我身上,并沒有該死的罪。”【使徒行傳 28:18】其中“審問”就譯自這個詞。這個詞由“ανα”和“κρινω”組成。其中“ανα”作為字首是“重復”的意思,而“κρινω”正是【馬太福音 7:1】堛滿局袌_”。不屬靈的人不辨別。但屬靈的人卻要辨別。約翰寫到:“親愛的弟兄啊,一切的靈,你們不可都信,總要試驗那些靈是出于神的不是,因為世上有許多假先知已經出來了。”【約翰一書 4:1】屬靈的人還檢驗自己。“你們總要自己省察有信心沒有,也要自己試驗。豈不知你們若不是可棄絕的,就有耶穌基督在你們心媔隉H”【哥林多後書 13:5】因此在檢驗了他自己之後,他可以去檢驗別人,不用但心別人來檢驗他自己。事實上,我們看到屬靈的人鼓勵別人來檢驗他們。耶穌說:“你們中間誰能指証我有罪呢?”【約翰福音 8:46a】保羅說:“我卻盼望你們曉得,我們不是可棄絕的人。”【哥林多後書 13:6】

現在,如果這條信息使你“感到不爽”,隨意表達你的感受。但注意到經上說:“愚昧人不喜愛明哲,只喜愛顯露心意。”【箴言 18:2】


2023年03月09日

Judge Not

Today just as the predominant philosophy of Western civilization is post modernism, so also we see such a philosophy being played out among those who called themselves "Christians" whose most common response to criticism is "Judge not and you shall not be judged". This being taken from Jesus sermon on the mount. This they interpret to mean that it is sinful to say anything negative about anyone, and that the measure of one's love is by one's toleration of other people's sinfulness. Yet both Jesus and his apostles give us examples and instructions so much to the contrary of such an interpretation that it appears such "Christians" have not bothered to consider the implications of what they're saying in light of what the rest of the Bible says on the subject. "Judge not and you shall not be judged" has become the catch phrase among Biblically illiterate Christians in response to any statements which make them feel bad, even if such states are quotes from the Bible itself. Indeed I find such "Christians" avoid any rational dialog over what the Bible says who simply discard any statements they don't feel good about with that simple catch phrase. One of their kind even told me I'm going to hell because I judge others, which itself is a statement of judgement. Post modernists don't tend to follow logic and reasoning.

Shallow minded Christians often don't even consider the implications of what they themselves are saying. Another implication of what they are saying is what you might call the Gospel of Post Modernistic Christianity. Namely that one can escape God's judgement simply by tolerating sin and not making any definite statements of fact. Scrutinize not and God shall not scrutinize you. You can escape hell, getting away with any kind of lifestyle you like, as long as you don't scrutinize others. And conversely those who criticize others are going to hell simply because they criticize others.

Is the god of Post Modernistic Christianity the God of the Bible?

Let's start with Jesus. What precedent did he set? Did he ever criticize others? He characteristically criticizes others. Take the sermon on the mount, from where the catch phrase comes. There, for example, he says, "whoever marries a woman who is divorced commits adultery." Mt 5:32b And there he says, "Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly are ravening wolves. By their fruits you will know them." Mt 7:15-16 But post modernistic Christians forbid examining one's fruit, lest they be exposed. Jesus said, "This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil. Everyone who does evil hates the light, and will not come into the light for fear that his deeds will be exposed." John 3:19,20 and his Apostle Paul says, "Have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather expose them." Eph 5:11 In Matthew 23, for example, expose them he did.

To his own brothers he said, "The world cannot hate you, but it hates me because I testify that what it does is evil." John 7:7 and for this reason he was crucified, because he criticized the religiously proud, making them feel bad. The world loves post modernistic Christians because they don't criticize the sinful lifestyles and ideas of the world. But of Biblical Christians who believe in the Biblical Jesus, he says, "If you were of the world, the world would love its own. Yet because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you." John 15:19 Indeed John says, "Do not be surprised, my brothers, if the world hates you." 1John 3:13 They'll hate us for the same reason they hated Jesus.What could be said of the hatred and contempt that post modernistic Christians have towards Biblical Christians? John continues, "We know that we have passed from death to life, because we love our brothers. Anyone who does not love remains in death. Anyone who hates his brother is a murderer, and you know that no murderer has eternal life in him." 1John 3:14,15 Post modernistic Christians hate those who follow the Biblical Jesus and his apostles. Ironically, while claiming intolerance is sin, they are intolerant of such people, revealing their preference, their hatred, and consequently their salvation status.

Who do you tolerate? Wicked men? False Prophets? Jesus commended the church of Ephesus by saying, "I know that you cannot tolerate wicked men, that you have tested those who claim to be apostles but are not, and have found them false." Rev 2:2 and criticized Thyatira for tolerating a false prophetess. "I have this against you: You tolerate that woman Jezebel, who calls herself a prophetess." Rev 2:20

While the Corinthian church was proud of their toleration of a wicked man, Paul says, "It is actually reported that there is sexual immorality among you, and of a kind that does not occur even among pagans: A man has his father’s wife. And you are proud! Shouldn’t you rather have been filled with grief and have put out of your fellowship the man who did this?" 1Cor 5:1,2 Yet Paul himself would have been excommunicated from today's post-modernistic churches for being so intolerant. Paul asks them rhetorically, "Are you not to judge those inside (the church)?" 1Cor 5:12 It was a rhetorical question at the time because the answer was an obvious "yes". Today post modernistic Christians answer just the opposite, "No!". For they are in opposition to the Bible. Again, contrary to post modernism Paul goes on to characterize the man as wicked. "Expel the wicked man from among you." 1Cor 5:13 So he states this man is a wicked man. And what does he say about the wicked in the next chapter? "Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived ..." 1Cor 6:9 So this man, who alleges himself a brother in Christ Paul indicates is unsaved.

Likewise 1John is filled with principles by which one can distinguish among the "Christian" community between those who are children of God and children of the devil. For example John says, "They went out from us, but they did not really belong to us. For if they had belonged to us, they would have remained with us; but their going showed that none of them belonged to us." 1John 2:19 and "No one who is born of God will continue to sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on sinning, because he has been born of God. This is how we know who the children of God are and who the children of the devil are: Anyone who does not do what is right is not a child of God; nor is anyone who does not love his brother." 1John 3:9,10 While Post modernistic Christians equate "love" and toleration of sin, Biblical Christians don't equate the two.

Throughout the Bible God ABUNDANTLY criticizes people. Those who call God their Father should follow His example. Jesus even we so far as to say, "You belong to your father, the devil, and you want to carry out your father’s desire. He was a murderer from the beginning, not holding to the truth, for there is no truth in him. When he lies, he speaks his native language, for he is a liar and the father of lies." John 8:43 In their hatred for the truth, post modernistic Christians reveal their affiliation in their contempt for those who follow Jesus. The god of post modernistic Christianity is not the God of the Bible.

Interpretation of the Catch Phrase

In saying, "Judge not and you will not be judged" was Jesus being a hypocrite? For he criticized others so much so that it got him crucified. There are those who say Jesus is the exception to the rule. This being said by those who don't what Jesus to be the rule in their life, but to rule their own lives according to their subjective feelings and opinions. Rather than opting for such foolishness I would say that Jesus was misinterpreted. The phrase was not meant as a prohibition, but rather, speaking in a proverbial sense, he was simply stating a principle of human nature. Namely that if you criticize others they will criticize you. Try it yourself and see if that's not the case. Better yet, consider Jesus. When he criticized others, they criticized him back. It's part of following Jesus, and consequently part of Christian ministry, to expect to be scrutinized when we scrutinize others. The issue Jesus was dealing with IN CONTEXT was to be prepared to have your life scrutinized.

It says, "The spiritual man makes judgments about all things, but he himself is not subject to any man’s judgment" 1Cor 2:15 Unspiritual, worldly Christians don't practice discernment. But the spiritual practice discernment. John writes, "Do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God" 1John 4:1 The spiritual man also examines himself. "Examine yourselves to see whether you are in the faith; test yourselves. Do you not realize that Christ Jesus is in you— unless, of course, you fail the test?" 2Cor 13:5 And consequently having examined his own faults he can criticize others without concern of himself being subject to their scrutiny. In fact we see examples of the spiritual encouraging others to examine them. Jesus said, "Which of you convicts Me of sin?" John 8:46a and Paul says, "I trust that you will discover that we have not failed the test." 1Cor 13:6

Now if this message has made you "feel bad", feel free to expression how you feel. But realize that it says, "A fool has no delight in understanding, But in expressing his own heart." Pr 18:2


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015