翻譯: English 中文 GB

對觀福音關于凱旋進京

路加福音 19:28-44
28 耶穌說完了這話,就在前面走,上耶路撒冷去。
29 將近伯法其和伯大尼,在一座山名叫橄欖山那堙C
  就打發兩個門徒,說:

30 “你們往對面村子堨h。進去的時候,必看見一匹驢駒拴在那堙A
  是從來沒有人騎過的。可以解開牽來。

31 若有人問:‘為什麼解它?’你們就說:‘主要用它。’”
32 打發的人去了,所遇見的,正如耶穌所說的。
33 他們解驢駒的時候,主人問他們說:“解驢駒作什麼?”
34 他們說:“主要用它。”
35 他們牽到耶穌那堙A把自己的衣服搭在上面,扶著耶穌騎上。

36 走的時候,眾人把衣服鋪在路上。
37 將近耶路撒冷,正下橄欖山的時候,眾門徒因所見過的一切異能
  都歡樂起來,大聲贊美神,

38 說:“奉主名來的王是應當稱頌的,
  在天上有和平,在至高之處有榮光。”

39 眾人中有幾個法利賽人對耶穌說:“夫子,責備你的門徒吧。”

40 耶穌說:“我告訴你們,
  若是他們閉口不說,這些石頭必要呼叫起來。”

41 耶穌快到耶路撒冷看見城,就為他哀哭,
42 說:“巴不得你在這日子,知道關系你平安的事。
  無奈這事現在是隱藏的,叫你的眼看不出來。

43 因為日子將到,你的仇敵必筑起土壘,周圍環繞你,四面困住你,
44 并要掃滅你,和你媕Y的兒女,連一塊石頭也不留在石頭上。
  因你不知道眷顧你的時候。”

馬太福音 21:10-11
10 耶穌既進了耶路撒冷,
  合城都驚動了,說:“這是誰?”

11 眾人說:
  “這是加利利拿撒勒的先知耶穌。”

馬太福音 21:4-5
4 這事成就,是要應驗先知的話,說:
5 “要對錫安的居民(原文作“女子”)說:
  ‘看哪,你的王來到你這堙A是溫柔的,
  又騎著驢,就是騎著驢駒子。’”
【撒迦利亞 9:9】


注釋

預言

馬太福音顯示了撒迦利亞的預言的應驗。他引用了【撒迦利亞書 9:9】,但要明白耶穌為什麼為耶路撒冷哀哭,和他在【路加福音 19:41-44】媢翵靘D受毀壞的預言,我們必須讀撒迦利亞書第九章的上下文。那本書寫在被巴比倫擄去的時候。以色列人被敵軍欺壓。但【撒迦利亞書 9:8】說:“我必在我家的四圍安營,使敵軍不得任意往來。暴虐的人也不再經過,因為我親眼看顧我的家。”但在所有這類應許中所暗示的是信主這個條件。正是在這個基礎上,【撒迦利亞書 9:9】應許有一個王要帶來和平,如【撒迦利亞書 9:10】宣告說:“我必除滅以法蓮的戰車和耶路撒冷的戰馬,爭戰的弓也必除滅。他必向列國講和平。他的權柄必從這海管到那海,從大河管到地極。”然而與此相反,因你不知道眷顧你的時候。”他們又被敵軍圍困,城被毀滅。這在公元七十年被應驗,當時提多──他作了羅馬皇帝──攻進了耶路撒冷,將其毀滅──包括其中的殿。那是神的手,正如他曾用亞述人和巴比倫人來達到他的目的。

“耶路撒冷居住的人和他們的官長,因為不認識基督,也不明白每安息日所讀眾先知的書,就把基督定了死罪,正應了先知的預言。”【使徒行傳 13:27】

應用:你是否知道眷顧你的時候?

“他在世界,世界也是借著他造的,世界卻不認識他。他到自己的地方來,自己的人倒不接待他。凡接待他的,就是信他名的人,他就賜他們權柄,作神的兒女。這等人不是從血氣生的,不是從情欲生的,也不是從人意生的,乃是從神生的。”【約翰福音 1:10-13】

耶穌以出人意料的方式到來。他謙卑地騎著驢駒到來。驢代表普通的基督徒被給予一項大使命,馱著主到他要去的地方,把福音帶到地極。因為尚未被人騎過,意味著這頭驢沒有經驗,也沒有受過訓練。而作為驢,意味著與馬比起來,他被人看低。他是窮人的馬。耶穌的門徒是普通人。他們不屬以色列的宗教精英。你覺得你只是一個普通的基督徒嗎?你覺得你只是基督徒中的一頭驢嗎?那麼就准備好把耶穌馱到他要去的地方。

神的國的到來

我不太懷疑,對那些跟隨他的眾人和他的門徒來說,這就是彌賽亞在耶路撒冷作王的開始。對他們來說,這就是神的國的開始。但他們錯了。因為彌賽亞在世上建立被神接受的國之前先要解決他們的罪。但無論如何,承認耶穌是王,贊美他是正確的。法利賽人把這當作是對神的褻瀆,但耶穌回答說:“若是他們閉口不說,這些石頭必要呼叫起來。”這些石頭今天的確呼叫了起來。因為施洗約翰說:“我告訴你們:神能從這些石頭中,給亞伯拉罕興起子孫來。”【路加福音 3:8b】當外邦人信徒呼叫了起來時,這件事就發生了。“所以你們要知道那以信為本的人,就是亞伯拉罕的子孫。”【加拉太書 3:7】而且,“你們既屬乎基督,就是亞伯拉罕的後裔,是照著應許承受產業的了。”【加拉太書 3:29】

“主乃活石,固然是被人所棄的,卻是被神所揀選、所寶貴的。你們來到主面前,也就像活石,被建造成為靈宮,作聖潔的祭司,借著耶穌基督奉獻神所悅納的靈祭。”【彼得前書 2;4-5】

跟隨眾人

隨大流很容易。參加基督徒的會議,唱唱歌,公開表示投身于基督,這些都很容易。但在處身于一群輕看基督的人中時卻是另一回事。因為同樣這群贊美他的人將要輕看他,拋棄他,他們中的有些人甚至要將他釘十字架,而那只是一個禮拜之後。那些追隨迎合大眾口味的事的人所表現出的未必是他們真正忠心的。因為只有在遭受逼迫的時候,一個人的真正的信的深度才被顯示出來。



Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

The Synoptics on the Triumphal Entry

Luke 19:
28  Having said these things, he went on ahead, going up to Jerusalem.
29  It happened, when he drew near to Bethsphage and Bethany, at the mountain that is called Olivet, he sent two of his disciples,
30  saying, "Go your way into the village on the other side, in which, as you enter, you will find a colt tied, whereon no man ever yet sat. Untie it, and bring it.
31  If anyone asks you, ‘Why are you untying it?’ say to him: ‘The Lord needs it.’"
32  Those who were sent went away, and found things just as he had told them.
33  As they were untying the colt, the owners of it said to them, "Why are you untying the colt?"
34  They said, "The Lord needs it."
35  They brought it to Jesus. They threw their cloaks on the colt, and set Jesus on them.

36  As he went, they spread their cloaks in the way.
37  As he was now getting near, at the descent of the Mount of Olives, the whole multitude of the disciples began to rejoice and praise God with a loud voice for all the mighty works which they had seen,
38  saying, "Blessed is the King who comes in the name of the Lord! Peace in heaven, and glory in the highest!"

39  Some of the Pharisees from the multitude said to him, "Teacher, rebuke your disciples!"

40  He answered them, "I tell you that if these were silent, the stones would cry out."
41  When he drew near, he saw the city and wept over it,
42  saying, "If you, even you, had known today the things which belong to your peace! But now, they are hidden from your eyes.
43  For the days will come on you, when your enemies will throw up a barricade against you, surround you, hem you in on every side,
44  and will dash you and your children within you to the ground. They will not leave in you one stone on another, because you didn’t know the time of your visitation."

Matt 21:
10  When he had come into Jerusalem,
all the city was stirred up, saying, "Who is this?"
11  The multitudes said,
"This is the prophet, Jesus, from Nazareth of Galilee."

Matt 21:
4  All this was done, that it might be fulfilled which was spoken through the prophet, saying,
"Tell the daughter of Zion, Behold, your King comes to you, Humble, and riding on a donkey, On a colt, the foal of a donkey."  (Zechariah 9:9)


Comments

The Prophecy

Matthew reveals this to be a fulfillment of the prophecy of Zechariah. He quote Zec 9:9, but to understand Jesus' weeping over Jerusalem and his prophecy of its destruction in Luke 19:41-44, we have to read the context of Zechariah chapter 9. It was written during the Babylonian captivity. Israel was oppressed by enemies and marauding forces. But Zec 9:8 says, "I will defend my house against marauding forces. Never again will an oppressor overrun my people, for now I am keeping watch." But what is always implied  in these types of promises is the condition of faithfulness to the Lord. It is upon this basis that a King is promised in Zec 9:9 who would bring peace as Zech 9:10 declares: "I will take away the chariots from Ephraim and the war-horses from Jerusalem, and the battle bow will be broken. He will proclaim peace to the nations. His rule will extend from sea to sea and from the River to the ends of the earth." However in contrast to this "because they did not recognize the time of God's coming to them" they would again be beseiged by marauding enemies and the city destroyed. This was fulfilled in 70 A.D. when Titus - who would become the Roman Emperor - marched into Jerusalem and destroyed it - along with the temple. That was the hand of God, just as He had used the Assyrians and Babylonians in the past to accomplish His purposes.

"The people of Jerusalem and their rulers did not recognize Jesus, yet in condemning him they fulfilled the words of the prophets that are read every Sabbath." Acts 13:27

Application: Have you recognized the time of God's coming to you?

"He was in the world, and though the world was made through him, the world did not recognize him. He came to that which was his own, but his own did not receive him.  Yet to all who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God--  children born not of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband's will, but born of God." John 1:11-13
Jesus comes in a way not expected. He humbly comes riding on a colt - a young donkey. The donkey represents the ordinary Christian given a great commission to carry the Lord where he wants to go to bring the gospel to the ends of the earth. Being young means that the donkey is inexperienced and untrained. And being a donkey he is looked down upon in comparison to a horse. He is the poor man's horse. Jesus' disciples were ordinary men. They were not among the religious elite of Israel. Do you feel you're just an ordinary Christian? Do you feel that you're a donkey in the Christian community? Then be prepared to take Jesus where he wants to go.

The Coming of the Kingdom

I have little doubt that to his crowds of followers and to his disciples this was the beginning of the Messiah's reign in Jerusalem. To them this was the coming of the Kingdom of God. But they were mistaken. For the Messiah would first have to deal with their sins before establishing a Kingdom on earth acceptable to God. Nonetheless it was appropriate to acknowlege Jesus as king and to give him praise. The Pharisee reckoned this blasphemy, but Jesus replies that "if they keep quiet, the stones will cry out." And indeed the stones which cry out today. For John the Baptist says, "I tell you that out of these stones God can raise up children for Abraham.", and that is what has occurred in that the Gentile believers are the stones which cry out. "Understand, then, that those who believe are children of Abraham." Gal 3:7 and "If you belong to Christ, then you are Abraham's seed, and heirs according to the promise." Gal 3:29
"As you come to him, the living Stone-- rejected by men but chosen by God and precious to him-- you also, like living stones, are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood, offering spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ." 1Peter 2:4,5

Following the Crowd

It's easy to follow the crowd. It's easy to go to Christian meetings and sing songs and publically express one's devotion to Christ. But it's quite a different matter when you are in a crowd that despises Christ. For this same crowd that praise him would also despise and abandon him, some of whom would even have him crucified, and that only a week later. Those who follow things that are popular do not necessarily reveal their true devotion. For it is in the midst of persecution that the depth of one's true convictions are revealed.


NIV used in comments
The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015