翻譯: English 中文 GB

十錠銀子

路加福音19:11-27
眾人正在聽見這些話的時候,耶穌因為將近耶路撒冷,又因他們以為神的國快要顯出來,

就另設一個比喻說:“有一個貴冑往遠方去,要得國回來。便叫了他的十個仆人來,交給他們十錠銀子(“錠”原文作“彌拿”,一彌拿約銀十兩),說:‘你們去作生意,直等我回來。’

他本國的人卻恨他,打發使者隨後去說:‘我們不愿意這個人作我們的王。’他既得國回來,就吩咐叫那領銀子的仆人來,要知道他們作生意賺了多少。

頭一個上來說:‘主啊,你的一錠銀子已經賺了十錠。’
主人說:‘好!良善的仆人,你既在最小的事上有忠心,可以有權柄管十座城。’

第二個來說:‘主啊,你的一錠銀子已經賺了五錠。’
主人說:‘你也可以管五座城。’

又有一個來說:‘主啊,看哪,你的一錠銀子在這堙C我把他包在手巾埵s著。我原是怕你,因為你是嚴厲的人:沒有放下的還要去拿,沒有種下的還要去收。’

主人對他說:‘你這惡仆,我要憑你的口定你的罪!你既知道我是嚴厲的人,沒有放下的還要去拿,沒有種下的還要去收。為什么不把我的銀子交給銀行,等我來的時候,連本帶利都可以要回來呢?’

就對旁邊站著的人說:‘奪過他這一錠來,給那有十錠的。’他們說:‘主啊,他已經有十錠了!’主人說:‘我告訴你們:凡有的,還要加給他﹔沒有的,連他所有的,也要奪過來。至于我那些仇敵不要我作他們王的,把他們拉來,在我面前殺了吧。’”


問題討論

他本國的人是誰?他們與他的仆人有什么不同?
神交給我們的是什么?
他希望我們增長什么?
為什么另外這個仆人沒有把錢拿去投資?
他的態度有什么不對?
(他為什么說他的主人沒有種下的還要去收?)


注釋

這個寓言與天資的寓言略有不同。其不同之處在于:
 
天資的寓言
十錠銀子的寓言
分派給仆人的錢數不同
沒有說這個人去外國做什么
那無用的仆人被丟在外面
分派給仆人的錢數相同
這個人要到遠方去得國回來
他的本國的人拒絕他
他分付把他的仇敵殺了

神是公平的
這些仆人所得到的賞賜取決于他們所賺的錢的比率,因而是公平的。當然,在現實生活中這看上去似乎有所不公,因為各人的起點不盡相同,能力各有千秋,機遇大不相同,生長的環境不相同,所遇到的挑戰也不竟相同。但神會把那些都考慮進去,所以神給我們的賞賜是公平的。

賞賜是什么?
在這個寓言堨L說到分派管理神的國的權柄。有些人認為這些權柄指的是千喜年堛瘍v柄,有些人認為這些權柄只限于那一千年的時間。但不管怎么講,這些賞賜是責任的增加,也許與許多人所想象的不同。如果你努力的工作,忠心地事奉神,那么他就會給你更重的擔子。但是要想到人被造不是來享受服務,而是來服務的。我們是神的仆人,當我們明白了我們被造的目的之後,我們就都會樂于承擔我們的責任的。

他本國的人是誰?
他本國人不同于他的仆人,我們清楚地看到他在說到這兩者是所使用的不同的口氣。仆人指的是“基督徒”。這是那些與基督徒為伍的人。他們是基督的跟隨者。他們是屬于他的家庭的人。本國人指的是世上其它的人,首先是那些不信的猶太人。雖然他們不接受耶穌為他們的主,但他們無法阻止他成為主并被他審判。

惡仆是誰?
天資的寓言說明他只是名義上的基督徒。名義上的基督徒在美國人堳傽飪M。許多“接受基督”,并且認為自己是重生的人其實錯了。因為除非以著重于應用的信接受基督為主,按主所說的去做,否則是不能得救的。但這個寓言沒有明確地把這一點說出來。這個寓言明確說明的是交給這個惡仆的將會被奪回,他將一無所有。所以這個寓言告戒這樣懶惰的基督徒把他們的信付之于應用,因而結果子,否則他們將遭到遣責。



Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Parable of 
the Minas

Luke 19:11-27
As they heard these things, he went on and told a parable, because he was near Jerusalem, and they supposed that the Kingdom of God would be revealed immediately.

He said therefore, "A certain nobleman went into a far country to receive for himself a kingdom, and to return. He called ten servants of his, and gave them ten mina coins, and told them, ‘Conduct business until I come.’

But his citizens hated him, and sent an envoy after him, saying, ‘We don’t want this man to reign over us.’ "It happened when he had come back again, having received the kingdom, that he commanded these servants, to whom he had given the money, to be called to him, that he might know what they had gained by conducting business.

The first came before him, saying, ‘Lord, your mina has made ten more minas.’
"He said to him, ‘Well done, you good servant! Because you were found faithful with very little, you shall have authority over ten cities.’

"The second came, saying, ‘Your mina, Lord, has made five minas.’
"So he said to him, ‘And you are to be over five cities.’

Another came, saying, ‘Lord, behold, your mina, which I kept laid away in a handkerchief,for I feared you, because you are an exacting man. You take up that which you didn’t lay down, and reap that which you didn’t sow.’

"He said to him, ‘Out of your own mouth will I judge you, you wicked servant! You knew that I am an exacting man, taking up that which I didn’t lay down, and reaping that which I didn’t sow. Then why didn’t you deposit my money in the bank, and at my coming, I might have earned interest on it?’

He said to those who stood by, ‘Take the mina away from him, and give it to him who has the ten minas.’ "They said to him, ‘Lord, he has ten minas!’ ‘For I tell you that to everyone who has, will more be given; but from him who doesn’t have, even that which he has will be taken away from him. But bring those enemies of mine who didn’t want me to reign over them here, and kill them before me.’"  (web)


Discussion Questions

Who are the subjects and how do they differ from the servants?
What kinds of things has God entrusted to us?
And what does He expect us to increase?
Why didn't the last servant invest the mina?
And what was wrong with his attitude?
(In what way does the master reap where he hasn't sown?)


Comments

This parable is just a variation on the The Parable of the Talents. The differences are as follows:
 
Parable of the Talents
Parable of the Minas
The servants were given different amounts
The man went on a non-specified journey
The unprofitable servant was thrown out
The servants were give equal amounts
The man went to appoint himself king
His subjects rejected him
He had those subjects killed

God is Fair
The servants were rewarded judicially in accordance with the percentage they gained from what they were given. Of course in life it often seems unfair because people don't start with the same amounts of ability or opportunities and grew up in different environments subject to different challenges, but God takes that into account and thus is fair in handing our rewards.

What is the reward?
In this parable he speaks of handing out positions of authority in the kingdom of God. Some reckon this quite literally as positions of authority in the earthly Millenial Kingdom and some limit the reward simply to that 1000 year period alone. In any case it seems the reward is increased responsibilities, which is quite different than what some may expect. If you work hard and faithfully in God's ministry, then He will make you work even harder. But realize also that humans were created not to be served but to serve. We are servants of God and thus as we come to the revelation of what we were created to be, we will all the more embrace our responsibilities.

Who are the subjects?
The subjects are not the servants as we clearly see he speaks of the two differently. The servants are "Christians". They are those who association themselves with the Christian community. They are followers of Christ. They are within his household. The subjects are the rest of the world, starting with the unbelieving Jews. Though they reject Jesus as Lord they cannot stop him from being Lord and being subject to his judgement.

What of the Wicked Servant?
The parable of the talents reveal him as merely a nominal Christian. Antinomial Christians are quite common among Americans. Many "accept Christ" and reckon themselves born again, but are mistaken. For unless one accepts Christ as Lord with an application oriented faith revealed by doing what the Lord says, one cannot be saved. But the parable of the minas doesn't bring this out so explicitly. What it does bring out is that what the wicked servant had been given will be taken away and he will be left with nothing. And thus both parables exhort such lazy Christians to apply their faith and bring forth fruit or else they will be reprimanded.


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources


Jul 29,2015