翻譯: English 中文 GB

什麼是教會?

盡管機構化教會的領袖們也許對是什麼構成一個合法的“教會”有強烈的教條性的觀點,聖經其實對這個問提說得很少,除了“教會”這個詞在希臘原文堛熒N思之外。也就是說,“教會”就信徒的聚會。

除了【馬太福音 18:20】,聖經沒有說要多少信徒聚在一起才能算作是“教會”。如果我們以【馬太福音 18:20】為標准,耶穌說“因為無論在哪堙A有兩三個人奉我的名聚會,那奡N有我在他們中間。”【馬太福音 18:20】

經上說聚會要定期。但沒有說要多長時間聚會一次才能算作是“教會”。雖然經上的確說:“總要趁著還有今日,天天彼此相勸,”【希伯來書 3:13a】“又要彼此相顧,激發愛心,勉勵行善。你們不可停止聚會,好像那些停止慣了的人,倒要彼此勸勉。既知道(原文作“看見”)那日子臨近,就更當如此。”【希伯來書 10:24-25】

假定每禮拜聚會一次,經上也沒有說聚會一定要在禮拜幾舉行才能算作是“教會”。

的確,經上也沒有說在校園堳H徒的定期聚會算不得是教會。經上也沒有說定期聚會的查經班本身不是教會,雖然不屬于任何“教會”。的確,今天被稱為“輔助教會”(parachurch)的,在新約時代其實被看作是教會。

還有,聖經表明這種聚會不一定要有領袖才能被算作是“教會”。因為在【使徒行傳 14:23】婸﹛A保羅和巴拿巴在各教會中選立了長老。這說明在他們有長老之前,就已經被被算作是教會了。這與聖經之後的宗教精英認為“教會”在很大程度上是由機構化的領袖構成這種狂忘自大的觀點形成鮮明的對比。

在我看來,聖經贊同這種看法:如果你與一個或多個信徒定期地聚會,那麼這個定期的聚會本身就是一個“教會”,即使這個聚會不屬于一個教會。




庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)

Edition: Jul 29, 2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

What is a Church?

Much as institutional church leaders may hold strong dogmatic viewpoints as to what constitutes a legitimate "church", the Bible really doesn't have much to say on this question other than what the word "church" means in the original Greek. Namely a "church" as simply an assembly of believers.

Other than Matthew 18:20, the Bible doesn't give any indication as to how many believers have to be assembled for the group to be considered a "church". But if we take Mt 18:20 as the standard, Jesus says, "where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them." Well, there you go.

There is the implication that the assembly be a regular meeting. Doesn't say how often the meeting must take place for the assembly to be considered "a church". Though it does say, "encourage one another daily, as long as it is called Today:" Heb 3:13 "And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds. Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another— and all the more as you see the Day approaching." Heb 10:24,25

Nor, presuming weekly meetings, does it say that the meeting much take place on a particular day of the week for the to be considered a "church".

Indeed there is nothing in scripture to indicate that a regular meeting a believers in a campus ministry is not a church. No indication that a regular meeting of Christians in a Bible study, not otherwise affiliated with a "church" is not itself a church. Indeed what are referred to as "parachurches" today would, in New Testament times, be considered churches.

Furthermore the Bible indicates that the assembly does not need leaders before they are reckoned a "church". For it says in Acts 14:23 that Paul and Barnabas went around appointing elders for each church. So before they had elders they were reckoned churches. This is in great contrast to the post-Biblical megalomaniac view of the religious elite that institutional leadership is largely what constitutes "the church".

As I see it the Bible would endorse the sentiment that if you're meeting regularly with one or more other believers, the meeting not being affiliated with a church, that regular meeting is a "church" unto itself.



The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015