翻譯: English 中文 GB

地獄

在路加福音第十六章堙A耶穌講了一個故事,這個故事的中心就是有個人被送到地獄,在火焰中受刑。“財主說:‘我祖啊,既是這樣,求你打發拉撒路到我父家去,因為我還有五個弟兄。他可以對他們作見証,免得他們也來到這痛苦的地方。’亞伯拉罕說:‘他們有摩西和先知的話,可以聽從。’他說:‘我祖亞伯拉罕哪,不是的,若有一個從死奡_活的,到他們那堨h的,他們必要悔改。’亞伯拉罕說:‘若不聽從摩西和先知的話,就是有一個從死奡_活的,他們也是不聽勸。’”【路加福音 16:27-31】注意到他是有知覺的,雖然待在那堣ㄛO他有意識的選擇。這對他來說很意外。他認為他之所以落在那堿O因為尚未悔改的罪,他意識到他的弟兄也有這些罪。盡管他愛他的弟兄,甚至身在地獄媮棶Q設法救他們。的確,這個財主比很多只顧自己的人更無私。然而按照神的標准,他要在地獄堥刑罰。

神提供了足夠的証據,用神蹟,特別是耶穌從死奡_活來証明耶穌的見証和他的使徒的見証。

“以色列人哪,請聽我的話:神借著拿撒勒人耶穌,在你們中間施行異能、奇事、神蹟,將他証明出來,這是你們自己知道的。……這耶穌,神已經叫他復活了,我們都為這事作見証。”【使徒行傳 2:22,32】

“因為他已經定了日子,要借著他所設立的人,按公義審判天下。并且叫他從死奡_活,給萬人作可信的憑據。” 【使徒行傳 17:31】

然而大多數人拒絕聽他,因為他們愛他們罪的生活方式更勝過愛神。

神恩慈博愛,然而耶穌對神的審判的描繪卻是如此的嚴厲,我們如何理解這個衝突呢?

神的愛并不廢棄他的公義。他這兩個方面的性質的在十字架上合在一起,他殺他自己的兒子作為贖罪祭,把那些信的人從他的忿怒中拯救出來,表現出他的愛。

“那迷惑他們的魔鬼,被扔在硫磺的火湖堙A就是獸和假先知所在的地方。他們必晝夜受痛苦,直到永永遠遠。”【啟示錄 20:10】

那些跟隨魔鬼的也同樣:

“若有人拜獸和獸像,在額上或在手上受了印記,這人也必喝神大怒的酒,此酒斟在神忿怒的杯中純一不雜。他要在聖天使和羔羊面前,他受痛苦的煙往上冒,直到永永遠遠。那些拜獸和獸像,受他名之印記的,晝夜不得安寧。”【啟示錄 14:9b-11】

地獄是一個永恆受刑的地方 

耶穌說他的父要把那些不痛悔和沒有恩慈的人交給掌刑的。“主人就大怒,把他交給掌刑的,等他還清了所欠的債。你們各人若不從心媊ヴ之A的弟兄,我天父也要這樣待你們了。”【馬太福音 18:34-35】

然而有些人聲稱認識神,但卻拒絕承認他的品質的這個方面,他們把他看作就像聖誕老人一樣。這是按照他們自己的樣子,按照他們自己的神的概念來造神,而不是按神在聖經媢鴷L自己的描述來認識神。

要當心,因為現在神的國是一個混合:

“天國又好像買賣人尋找好珠子,遇見一顆重價的珠子,就去變賣他一切所有的,買了這顆珠子。天國又好像網撒在海堙A聚攏各樣水族。網既滿了,人就拉上岸來,坐下,揀好的收在器具堙A將不好的丟棄了。世界的末了,也要這樣。天使要出來,從義人中把惡人分別出來,丟在火爐堙C在那堨痍n哀哭切齒了。”【馬太福音 13:45-50】

那些爭辯說一個“好的”神絕對不會造一個讓人受地獄的刑罰的人似乎看不到世上的苦難,似乎神不是在掌管一切。因為如果一個“好的”神不允許受苦的話,那麼為什麼世上有苦難呢?然而相形之下,在世上受苦比起在地獄堥苦是微不足道的,在那堜狾陶Q贖的希望全都失去了。而當耶穌說:

“你們這被咒詛的人,離開我,進入那為魔鬼和他的使者所預備的永火堨h。”【馬太福音 25:41】

的時候,很多人會大吃一驚。




庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)

Jul 29, 2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

HELL

In Luke 16 Jesus tells a story of a man being sent to hell where he was tormented in flames, which was central to the story. "I beg you, father, send Lazarus to my father’s house, for I have five brothers. Let him warn them, so that they will not also come to this place of torment. .. if someone from the dead goes to them, they will repent." ... Abraham replied, "If they do not listen to Moses and the Prophets, they will not be convinced even if someone rises from the dead." Lk 16:27-31 Note the he was conscious, though it was not his conscious choice to be there. Rather it caught him by surprise. But he reckoned he was there because of unrepentant sin, of which he also recognized in his brothers. And this despite the fact that he loved his brothers and even from hell tried to save them. Indeed this rich man was more selfless than many today who only think of themselves. Yet by God's standards he was worthy of being tormented in hell.

God has provided sufficient proof, validating Jesus' testimony and that of His apostles by miracles and in particular by raising Jesus from the dead.

"Men of Israel, listen to this: Jesus of Nazareth was a man accredited by God to you by miracles, wonders and signs, which God did among you through him, as you yourselves know. ... God has raised this Jesus to life, and we are all witnesses of the fact." Acts 2:22,32

"God has set a day when he will judge the world with justice by the man he has appointed. He has given proof of this to all men by raising him from the dead."
Acts 17:31b

Yet most refuse to listen to Him because they love their sinful lifestyles more than they love God.

But how do we reconcile Jesus' portrayal of God's judgment being so harsh, with God's love?

God's love does not nullify his justice. These two aspects of his character were united in the cross through which He demonstrated His love by delivering from His wrath those who would believe, by killing His own Son in a sacrifice of atonement.

"And the devil, who deceived them, was thrown into the lake of burning sulfur, where the beast and the false prophet had been thrown. They will be tormented day and night for ever and ever." Rev 20:10

And likewise those who follow the devil:

"If anyone worships the beast and his image, and receives his mark on his forehead or on his hand, he himself shall also drink of the wine of the wrath of God, which is poured out full strength into the cup of His indignation. He shall be tormented with fire and brimstone in the presence of the holy angels and in the presence of the Lamb. And the smoke of their torment ascends forever and ever; and they have no rest day or night, who worship the beast and his image, and whoever receives the mark of his name." Rev 14:9-11

Hell is a place of eternal torment. 
Jesus portrays His Father as one who hands the uncontrite and ungracious over to be tortured. "In anger his master turned him over to the jailers to be tortured, until he should pay back all he owed. This is how my heavenly Father will treat each of you unless you forgive your brother from your heart." Mt 18:34,35

Yet there are those who claim to know Him, but refuse to recognize this aspect of His character, who may consider Him more of a mere Santa Claus figure. Such make God in their own image, according to their own concepts of God and not according to how He describes Himself in the Bible.

Beware, for the kingdom of God (Christendom) is presently a mixture:

"The kingdom of heaven is like a net that was let down into the lake and caught all kinds of fish. When it was full, the fishermen pulled it up on the shore. Then they sat down and collected the good fish in baskets, but threw the bad away. This is how it will be at the end of the age. The angels will come and separate the wicked from the righteous throw them into the fiery furnace, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth." Matt 13:46-50
Those who argue that a "good" God would never create a hell where people suffer seem to ignore the sufferings in the world as if God were not in control. For if a "good" God would not allow suffering, then why is there suffering in the world? Yet the sufferings in this world are nothing compared to the sufferings in hell where all hope is lost for any redemption. And many will be caught by surprise when Jesus says:
"Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels." Matt 25:41


The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources


Jul 29,2015