翻譯: English 中文 GB

對觀福音關于復活

“第三日他要復活。”
      ── 【路加福音 18:33】

不同的見証

看守兵的見証
  • 觀察
  • 見証
  • 反應
婦女的見証
  • 觀察
  • 見証
  • 反應
在去以馬忤斯路上的見証
  • 觀察
  • 見証
十一位使徒的見証
  • 觀察
  • 反應

看守兵的見証

觀察

馬太福音 28:1-4,11-15
1 安息日將盡,七日的頭一日,天快亮的時候,
  抹大拉的馬利亞和那個馬利亞來看墳墓。

2 忽然,地大震動。因為有主的使者從天上下來,
  把石頭滾開,坐在上面。

3 他的像貌如同閃電,衣服潔白如雪。
4 看守的人就因他嚇得渾身亂戰,甚至和死人一樣。

見証

11 她們去的時候,看守的兵有幾個進城去,
  將所經歷的事都報給祭司長。

反應

12 祭司長和長老聚集商議,
  就拿許多銀錢給兵丁說:
13 “你們要這樣說:‘夜間我們睡覺的時候,
  他的門徒來把他偷去了。’
14 倘若這話被巡撫聽見,
  有我們勸他,保你們無事。”
15 兵丁受了銀錢,就照所囑咐他們的去行。
  這話就傳說在猶太人中間,直到今日。

注釋

這使我想起發生在另一個第三天早晨的事。

“到了第三天早晨,在山上有雷轟,閃電,和密云,并且角聲甚大,營中的百姓盡都發顫。”【出埃及記 19:16】

這些看守的兵被收買了去撒謊。但他們的故事是有漏洞的。因他們受了唆使去說門徒在他們睡覺的時候來把主的身體偷去了。但如果他們睡著了,他們怎麼知道是門徒來偷的身體呢?然而不信的人寧愿接受任何事情也不愿信,這個無理的的故事就在他們中間廣為流傳。而且他們不大可能睡著,因為按照羅馬的法律,這樣的兵要在他們自己的衣服堻Q活活燒死,因此宗教領袖不得不向他們保証如果這話被巡撫聽見,宗教領袖們會保他們無事。

與此相反,關于復活的描述是令人吃驚的和神蹟般的,但不是無理的。我們有看守的兵的見証這個事實本身說明要麼他們違反了他們的合同,要麼宗教領袖中的某個人把這件事泄漏了出來。也許是亞利馬太城的約瑟風聞聽到了這件事,因為他也是一個宗教領袖。

婦女的見証

觀察

路加福音 24:1-12
1 七日的頭一日,黎明的時候,
  那些婦女帶著所預備的香料,來到墳墓前,
2 看見石頭已經從墳墓滾開了。
3 她們就進去,只是不見主耶穌的身體。
4 正在猜疑之間,
  忽然有兩個人站在旁邊,衣服放光。
5 婦女們驚怕,將臉伏地。
  那兩個人就對她們說:“為什麼在死人中找活人呢?
6 他不在這堙A已經復活了。
  當記念他還在加利利的時候,怎樣告訴你們,
7 說:‘人子必須被交在罪人手堙A
  釘在十字架上,第三日復活。’”
8 她們就想起耶穌的話來。

見証

9 便從墳墓那埵^去,把這一切事告訴十一個使徒和其餘的人。
10 那告訴使徒的就是抹大拉的馬利亞和約亞拿,并雅各的母親馬利亞,
  還有與她們在一處的婦女。

反應

11 她們這些話,使徒以為是胡言,就不相信。
12 彼得起來,跑到墳墓前,低頭往堿搳A見細麻布獨在一處,就回去了,心塈ぅ_所成的事。

注釋

因為缺乏信,她們所有這些事都白做了。耶穌不需要這些香料。雖然我們的意愿是好的,但如果我們不將其與信結合起來,我們就會發現我們的工作白做了。關于這些婦女准備香料,到墳墓去,使我想起有些基督徒如何去教會,把教會當作墳墓一樣。他們試圖給它加上香料,但往往以肉身的方式對待教會生活。耶穌不在墳墓堙C他不在建筑物堙C他不在機構堙C他不在死的宗教堙C他活在每一個信徒的心堙A無論他們在哪堙C世界無法毀滅教會。他們甚至不能正確地看出它在哪。(你能嗎?)因為他們結果看守了一座空墳墓。不能在死人中找到耶穌。他在活人中。

這堛漸D題是記住他的話信基督不只是信他是誰和他曾經做了什麼,而是要信他所說的話。耶穌曾明白而且直接了當地告訴他們將要發生的事,然而在事情發生時他的門徒們還是吃了一驚。這使人不禁要問當時他們每個人是不是配被稱作“信徒”。

有意思的是注意到當她們向十一位使徒作見証時,她們會提到“記住他的話”。她們會提醒他們耶穌說的話。然而對十一位使徒來說這是胡言。他們不但不相信這些婦女的見証,他們也不相信耶穌自己關于這件事的話,甚至在被提醒之後。有些人以為只有多馬懷疑,而其實懷疑是當時他們所有人的特徵。但至少彼得還有心眼去查看個究竟。

這樣的一個好處就是這些人不會輕易受騙,相信虛假的報告,不像有的人所猜測的那樣。這不是一件小事。這關系到他們的生命。想當然對他們沒有任何好處。他們要求確鑿的証據。要看到在耶穌的事奉堙A他們沒有像今天的基督徒那樣憑著信心去行。因為他們有耶穌實實在在地在他們身邊,并有大量的神蹟不斷地在他們眼前行出來。單單靠信神的道去行當時對他們來說還是件新鮮事。“因我們行事為人是憑著信心,不是憑著眼見。”【哥林多後書 5:7】

在去以馬忤斯路上的見証

觀察

路加福音 24:13-35
13 正當那日,門徒中有兩個人往一個村子去,這村子名叫以馬忤斯,
  離耶路撒冷約有二十五堙C
14 他們彼此談論所遇見的這一切事。
15 正談論相問的時候,
  耶穌親自就近他們,和他們同行。
16 只是他們的眼睛迷糊了,不認識他。
17 耶穌對他們說:“你們走路彼此談論的是什麼事呢?”
  他們就站住,臉上帶著愁容。

18 二人中有一個名叫革流巴的回答說:
  “你在耶路撒冷作客,
  還不知道這幾天在那堜狴X的事嗎?”
19 耶穌說:“什麼事呢?”
  他們說:“就是拿撒勒人耶穌的事。
  他是個先知,在神和眾百姓面前,說話行事都有大能。
20 祭司長和我們的官府,竟把他解去定了死罪,釘在十字架上。
21 但我們素來所盼望要贖以色列民的就是他。
  不但如此,而且這事成就,現在已經三天了。
22 再者,我們中間有幾個婦女使我們驚奇,
  她們清早到了墳墓那堙C
23 不見他的身體,
  就回來告訴我們說,看見了天使顯現,
  說他活了。
24 又有我們的幾個人往墳墓那堨h,所遇見的,正如婦女們所說的,
  只是沒有看見他。”

25 耶穌對他們說:“無知的人哪,先知所說的一切話,你們的心信得太遲鈍了!
26 基督這樣受害,又進入他的榮耀,豈不是應當的嗎?”
27 于是從摩西和眾先知起,
  凡經上所指著自己的話,都給他們講解明白了。
28 將近他們所去的村子,
  耶穌好像還要往前行,
29 他們卻強留他說:
  “時候晚了,日頭已經平西了,請你同我們住下吧。”
  耶穌就進去,要同他們住下。

30 到了坐席的時候,耶穌拿起餅來,祝謝了,掰開,遞給他們。
31 他們的眼睛明亮了,這才認出他來。
  忽然耶穌不見了。
32 他們彼此說:
  “在路上,他和我們說話,給我們講解聖經的時候,
  我們的心豈不是火熱的嗎?”

見証

33 他們就立時起身,回耶路撒冷去,
  正遇見十一個使徒,和他們的同人,聚集在一處。
34 說:“主果然復活,已經現給西門看了。”
35 兩個人就把路上所遇見,和掰餅的時候怎麼被他們認出來的事,
  都述說了一遍。

注釋

“無知的人哪,先知所說的一切話,你們的心信得太遲鈍了!”

這兩個人并不是不知道先知所說的一切話。只是他們的心信得太遲鈍了。聖經的確提倡一定程度的懷疑,因為經上說:“這地方的人,賢于帖撒羅尼迦的人,甘心領受這道,天天考查聖經,要曉得這道,是與不是。”【使徒行傳 17:11】但在有了足夠的証據之後,我們的心不應信得太遲鈍。耶穌有辦法觸及人的心。“他和我們說話,給我們講解聖經的時候,我們的心豈不是火熱的嗎?”所以,如果你發現你的心信得太遲鈍,就要花時間與耶穌和他的人在一起。基督徒是基督的身體。(他們往往會使你的心火熱,或這樣,或那樣。)

他所說的先知的話可見于詩篇第二十二章,以賽亞書第五十三章,還有比如:“過兩天他必使我們蘇醒,第三天他必使我們興起,我們就在他面前得以存活。”【何西阿書 6:2】

雖然耶穌愿意和我們在一起,但他等待我們請他進來。這堨L故意好像還要向前走,但他其實想他們邀請他進去。你有沒有主動邀請基督到你的生命堥茤O?

十一位使徒的見証

路加福音 24:36-43
36 正說這話的時候,耶穌親自站在他們當中,
  說:“愿你們平安。”
37 他們卻驚慌害怕,
  以為所看見的是魂。
38 耶穌說:“你們為什麼愁煩?
  為什麼心堸_疑念呢?
39 你們看我的手,我的腳,就知道實在是我了。
  摸我看看,魂無骨無肉,
  你們看我是有的。”
40 說了這話,就把手和腳給他們看。
41 他們正喜得不敢信,并且希奇,
  耶穌就說:“你們這埵酗偵穧Y的沒有?”
42 他們便給他一片燒魚(有古卷在此有“和一塊蜜房”),
43 他接過來,在他們面前吃了。

注釋

我們看到使徒們接受魂這個概念。當耶穌說:“魂無骨無肉”時,他要麼肯定了魂的存在,要麼肯定了他們關于魂的錯誤概念。耶穌習慣上總是說對生命來說真理的事,因為真理是他的本性的一部分。因此,他似乎真地暗示了魂事實上的確存在。否則如果這是謬誤的話,他當然會在這件事上糾正他的門徒。事實上在耶穌的事奉媮棫o生了類似的一件事,當他在水上行走的時候:

“門徒看見他在海面上走,就驚慌了,說:‘是個鬼怪。’便害怕,喊叫起來。”【馬太福音 14:26】

“你們中間不可有人使兒女經火,也不可有占卜的,觀兆的,用法術的,行邪術的,用迷術的,交鬼的,行巫術的,過陰的。凡行這些事的都為耶和華所憎惡。因那些國民行這可憎惡的事,所以耶和華你的神將他們從你面前趕出。”【申命記 18:10-12】

“不可偏向那些交鬼的和行巫術的,不可求問他們,以致被他們玷污了。我是耶和華你們的神。”【利未記 19:31】

摸我

耶穌死了,又復活。他不是一個魂。他是有骨有肉的,而不是無骨無肉的。今天有些人不區別耶穌和聖靈,把兩者等同。但當聖經等同這兩者時則只是在比喻的意義上。耶穌是可以觸摸到的。你可以摸到他。而聖靈則是一個靈。在耶穌升天以後,我們等待著耶穌的回來。耶穌現在通過聖靈在這堨N理,但不是以他的肉身。耶穌從死奡_活,永遠不會再死。因此,這與那些先前從死奡_活,但又要再死的不同。這個新的身體是不能朽壞的。保羅在哥林多前書第十五章塈騤埴茼a說到這一點。因為這是信徒將要經歷的復活。

附錄

事件的順序

羅賓遜(《福音史》,第447,448頁):

“這個星期第一天的大清早,這些曾經服事過耶穌的婦女,也就是抹大拉的馬利亞、雅各的母親馬利亞、約亞拿、撒羅米,和其他人出去買了香料來到墳墓,打算再用香料膏主的身體。她們互問誰該去把石頭挪開。在到達那堮氶A她們發現石頭已經被挪開了﹔因為才有過地震,一位天使從天上下來,把石頭滾開,坐在上面,結果把看守的人嚇得像死人一樣。主已經復活了。婦女們還對此毫無所知,很是吃驚﹔她們進到墳墓堙A卻不見主耶穌的身體,就覺得很奇怪。這時,抹大拉的馬利亞以為主的身體被偷走了,就離開墳墓和其他的婦女,獨自回到城塈i訴彼得和約翰。(彼得和約翰那天晚上顯然沒有和其他使徒待在以起──就像以賽亞預言的那樣,使徒們都“分散”了。)其餘的婦女仍留在墳墓,立刻就有天使顯現,向他們宣告耶穌已經從死奡_活,要她們以他的名義去給使徒們傳一道命令。她們立即離開墳墓,急忙要到城堨h把這件事告訴門徒們。在路上,耶穌遇見了她們,許她們抱住他的腳拜他,又把給使徒們的命令說了一遍﹔但他們卻以她們的這些話是胡言,不相信。這時彼得和約翰已經跑到墳墓﹔進去就發現墳墓是空的﹔但細麻布和裹頭巾卻放得整整齊齊的,這使約翰相信主的身體沒有被暴力或朋友挪走﹔主復活的信念開始在他的心媯猼煄C兩個人回到城堙C跟著他們到墳墓來的抹大拉的馬利亞留在那堙A站在墳墓外面哭﹔她也看到了耶穌。耶穌也同樣讓她給他的門徒們一道庄嚴的命令。”

還有,路加福音把很多事件濃縮在一起,比方說:“便從墳墓那埵^去,把這一切事告訴十一個使徒和其餘的人。那告訴使徒的就是抹大拉的馬利亞和約亞拿,并雅各的母親馬利亞,還有與她們在一處的婦女。”【路加福音 24:9-10】雖然的確是這樣,但這其實是兩件事,因為馬利亞不是一直與其他的婦女在一起,她分別地作了見証,但肯定了她們關于見到主的報告。彼得同樣也不只一次地來到墳墓。第一次是在馬利亞告訴他和約翰墳墓空了時,後來又在被告知主復活了之後。還有,【路加福音 24:34】【哥林多前書 15:5】還暗示彼得曾在其它使徒之前見到復活的主,這件事沒有直接的記錄。福音書只是點點滴滴地記錄了這些事。



Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

The Synoptics on 
The Resurrection

"On the third day he will rise again." Luke 18:33

Divisions

The Witness of the Guards
  • Observation
  • Testimony
  • Reaction
The Witness of the Women
  • Observation
  • Testimony
  • Reaction
The Witness on the Road to Emmaus
  • Observation
  • Testimony
The Witness by the Eleven
  • Observation

  • Reaction

The Witness of the Guards

Observation

Matt 28:
1  Now after the Sabbath, as it began to dawn on the first day of the week, Mary Magdalene and the other Mary came to see the tomb.  
2  Behold, there was a great earthquake, for an angel of the Lord descended from the sky, and came and rolled away the stone from the door, and sat on it.  
3  His appearance was like lightning, and his clothing white as snow.  
4  For fear of him, the guards shook, and became like dead men. 

Testimony

11  Now while they were going, behold, some of the guards came into the city, 
and told the chief priests all the things that had happened.

Reaction

12  When they were assembled with the elders, and had taken counsel,
they gave a large amount of silver to the soldiers,  
13  saying, "Say that his disciples came by night, 
and stole him away while we slept.  
14  If this comes to the governorís ears,
we will persuade him and make you free of worry."  
15  So they took the money and did as they were told. 
This saying was spread abroad among the Jews, and continues until this day.  

Comments

I'm reminded also of another event that occurred on the morning of another third day.
On the morning of the third day there was thunder and lightning, with a thick cloud over the mountain, and a very loud trumpet blast. Everyone in the camp trembled. Ex 19:16
The guards were paid off to tell a lie. But the story has a huge hole in it. For they were told to say that the disciples stole the body while they were asleep. But if they were asleep, then how did they know that the disciples stole the body? But as unbelievers will accept anything in place of believing, this irrational tale was widely accepted among them. It is furthermore unlikely that they fell asleep, given that the penalty under Roman law was that such soldiers would be burned alive in their own clothes, and thus they had to give them further assurances that they would keep them from such a fate if the governor got wind of their story.

In contrast to this, the account of the resurrection is amazing and miraculous, but it is not irrational. Given the fact that we have such a testimony from the guards means that either they violated their contract, or one of the religious leaders passed it on. Perhaps even Joseph of Arimathea got wind of it as he was a religious leader.
 

The Witness of the Women

Observation

Luke 24:
1  But on the first day of the week, at early dawn,
they and some others came to the tomb, 
bringing the spices which they had prepared.  
2  They found the stone rolled away from the tomb.  
3  They entered in, and didnít find the Lord Jesusí body.  
4  It happened, while they were greatly perplexed about this, 
behold, two men stood by them in dazzling clothing.  
5  Becoming terrified, they bowed their faces down to the earth.
They said to them, "Why do you seek the living among the dead?  
6  He isnít here, but is risen. 
Remember what he told you when he was still in Galilee,  
7  saying that the Son of Man must be delivered up into the hands of sinful men,
and be crucified, and the third day rise again?"  
8  They remembered his words, 

Testimony

9  returned from the tomb, and told all these things to the eleven, and to all the rest.  
10  Now they were Mary Magdalene, Joanna, and Mary the mother of James.
The other women with them told these things to the apostles. 

Reaction

11  These words seemed to them to be nonsense, and they didnít believe them.  
12  But Peter got up and ran to the tomb. Stooping and looking in, he saw the strips of linen lying by themselves, and he departed to his home, wondering what had happened.  

Comments

Because of their lack of faith they did all that work for nothing. Jesus didn't need the spices. Though our intentions are good, yet if we don't combine them with faith we may find that  our works are in vain. Concerning the women preparing spices and going to the tomb on behalf of a supposedly dead Jesus reminds me of how some Christians go to church, treating them like tombs. They try to spice it up, but are often carnal in their approach to church life. Jesus is not in the tomb. He is not in the building. He is not in the institution. He is not in dead religion. Rather He is alive in the hearts of the individual believers wherever they may be. The world cannot destroy the Church. They can't even correctly identify where it is. (Can you?)  For they end up guarding an empty tomb. Jesus cannot be found among the dead. His presence is with the living.

The theme here is to REMEMBER HIS WORDS. Faith in Christ is not simply faith in who he is and what he has done, but faith in what he has said. Jesus had spoken plainly and directly of what was to occur, yet it seemed to take his followers by surprise. One wonders if any of them deserves to be reckoned "believers".

It is interesting to note that in giving their testimony to the Eleven, they would have mentioned about "remembering his words". They would have reminded them of what Jesus said. And yet it was nonsense to the Eleven. Not only didn't they believe the testimony of the women, but they disbelieved Jesus own words on the matter, even after having been reminded. Some think that only Thomas was the doubter, but rather doubt characterized all of them at this point. But at least Peter had the gumption to check out the story. 

One good thing to be said about this is that these people were not likely to be easily decieved into believing a false report as some speculate. This was not a trivial thing. Their lives were on the line. Wishful thinking wouldn't do them any good. They demanded solid evidence. Realize that all through Jesus' ministry they had not been walking by faith as Christians today do. For they had the physical presence of Jesus and overwhelming evidence of miracles constantly being done. Walking by faith in God's Word alone was something new to them. "We walk by faith, not by sight."2Cor 5:7
 

The Witness on the Road to Emmaus

Observation

13  Behold, two of them were going that very day to a village named Emmaus, 
which was sixty stadia from Jerusalem.  
14  They talked with each other about all of these things which had happened.  
15  It happened, while they talked and questioned together, 
that Jesus himself came near, and went with them.  
16  But their eyes were kept from recognizing him.  
17  He said to them, "What are you talking about as you walk, and are sad?"  
18  One of them, named Cleopas, answered him,
"Are you the only stranger in Jerusalem who doesnít know 
the things which have happened there in these days?"  
19  He said to them, "What things?" 
They said to him, "The things concerning Jesus, the Nazarene, 
who was a prophet mighty in deed and word before God and all the people;  
20  and how the chief priests and our rulers delivered him up to be condemned to death, and crucified him.  
21  But we were hoping that it was he who would redeem Israel. 
Yes, and besides all this, it is now the third day since these things happened.  
22  Also, certain women of our company amazed us,
having arrived early at the tomb;  
23  and when they didnít find his body,
they came saying that they had also seen a vision of angels, 
who said that he was alive.  
24  Some of us went to the tomb, and found it just like the women had said,
but they didnít see him."  

25  He said to them, "Foolish men, and slow of heart to believe in all that the prophets have spoken!  
26  Didnít the Christ have to suffer these things and to enter into his glory?"  
27  Beginning from Moses and from all the prophets, 
he explained to them in all the Scriptures the things concerning himself.  
28  They drew near to the village, where they were going, 
and he acted like he would go further.  
29  They urged him, saying, "Stay with us,
for it is almost evening, and the day is almost over." He went in to stay with them.  
30  It happened, that when he had sat down at the table with them, he took the bread and gave thanks. Breaking it, he gave to them.  
31  Their eyes were opened, and they recognized him, 
and he vanished out of their sight.  
32  They said one to another, "Werenít our hearts burning within us,
while he spoke to us along the way, and while he opened the Scriptures to us?"  

Testimony

33  They rose up that very hour, returned to Jerusalem, 
and found the eleven gathered together, and those who were with them,  
34  saying, "The Lord is risen indeed, and has appeared to Simon!"  
35  They related the things that happened along the way, 
and how he was recognized by them in the breaking of the bread.  

Comments

"How foolish you are, and how slow of heart to believe all that the prophets have spoken!"

These were not ignorant of what the prophets had spoken. They were just slow of heart to believe. The Bible does advocate a degree of skepticism as it is written: "Now the Bereans were of more noble character than the Thessalonians, for they received the message with great eagerness and examined the Scriptures every day to see if what Paul said was true."Acts 17:11 But having sufficient evidence, we should not be slow of heart to believe. Jesus has a way of effecting people's hearts. "Were not our hearts burning within us while he talked with us." So if you find you are slow of heart, spend time with Jesus and his people. Christians are the body of Christ. (They'll tend to give you heart burn one way or another)

Such prophecies as He speaks of can be found in Psalm 22, Isaiah 53, and for example: Hosea 6:2 "After two days he will revive us; on the third day he will restore us, that we may live in his presence."

Though Jesus makes himself available to us, he waits for us to invite him in. Here he acted as if he were going further, but really he wanted them to take initiative to ask him in. Have you taken initiative in asking Christ into your life?
 

The Witness of the Eleven

36  As they said these things, Jesus himself stood among them, 
and said to them, "Peace be to you."  
37  But they were terrified and filled with fear,
and supposed that they had seen a spirit.  
38  He said to them, "Why are you troubled? 
Why do doubts arise in your hearts?  
39  See my hands and my feet, that it is truly me. 
Touch me and see, for a spirit doesnít have flesh and bones, 
as you see that I have."  
40  When he had said this, he showed them his hands and his feet.  
41  While they still didnít believe for joy, and wondered, 
he said to them, "Do you have anything here to eat?"  
42  They gave him a piece of a broiled fish and some honeycomb.  
43  He took them, and ate in front of them.  

Comments

Ghosts

We see that the idea of ghosts was accepted among the apostles. When Jesus says, "a ghost does not have flesh and bones", he is either affirming the existence of ghosts or their false idea of ghosts. Jesus customarily says things which are true to life, since truth is a part of His being. As such it seems he is indeed implying that ghosts do in fact exist. Else if this were heresy he certainly would have corrected his disciples on the issue. In fact a similar thing occurred during Jesus' ministry when he walked on the water.
Mt 14:26  When the disciples saw him walking on the lake, they were terrified. "It's a ghost," they said, and cried out in fear
The context of the usage of the word "ghost" here in the resurrection account is with respect to a person being dead and yet walking around the earth in some kind of ethereal form. It is commonly believed that when people die that they go directly either to hell or to paradise, as the parable of Lazarus and the Rich Man of Luke 16 indicates. However perhaps the situation is similar to that of the demons. Where are demons presently? Are they in hell or walking around the earth? Much of Jesus' ministry of casting out demons affirms that they are indeed on the earth. But also there are demons in hell. One is reminded of the demon of Luke 8 who begged not to be cast into the Abyss to be tormented. And so the situation may be similar to a degree in the case of humans where perhaps some remain here for a while before passing on..But enough speculation on the matter.

The Bible teaches against interacting with the dead (contrary to Catholicism):

"Let no one be found among you who sacrifices his son or daughter in the fire, who practices divination or sorcery, interprets omens, engages in witchcraft, or casts spells, or who is a medium or spiritist or who consults the dead. Anyone who does these things is detestable to the LORD"  Deut 18:10-12
These would include those who make special prophecies supposedly through dead people like the virgin Mary or some of the saints, or prays to such people as some Catholics practice in ignorance of what the Bible teaches. So though ghosts may exist, it is not appropriate for Christians to seek to interact with them.
Le 19:31  "'Do not turn to mediums or seek out spiritists, for you will be defiled by them. I am the LORD your God."

Touch Me

Jesus had died and raised. He was not a ghost. He was corporeal as opposed to ethereal. Today some make no distinction between Jesus and the Holy Spirit, equating the two. But when the Bible equates the two only in a metaphoric sense. Jesus is tangible. You can touch him. While the Holy Spirit is just that - a Spirit. Having ascended to heaven, we await Jesus' return. He is here presently by proxy through the Holy Spirit, but not physically. Jesus rose never to die again. As such, this is characteristically different from those resurrections previously in which people had to die again. The new body is indestructible. Paul elaborates on this point in 1Corinthians 15. For this is the kind of resurrection the believers will also experience. 

Addendum

The Order of Events

Robinson (Gospel History, pp. 447, 448):
"At early dawn on the first day of the week, the women who had attended on Jesus, viz. Mary Magdalene, Mary the mother of James, Joanna, Salome, and others went out with spices to the sepulchre, in order further to embalm the Lord's body. They inquired among themselves who should remove the stone. On their arrival they find the stone already taken away; for there had been an earthquake, and an angel had descended and rolled away the stone, and sat upon it, so that the keepers became as dead men for terror. The Lord had risen. The women knowing nothing of all this, are amazed; they enter the tomb, and find not the body of the Lord, and are greatly perplexed. At this time, Mary Magdalene impressed with the idea that the body had been stolen away, leaves the sepulchre and the other women, and runs to the city to tell Peter and John. (Peter and John appear to have lodged that night in a place separate from the other apostles - the apostles having "scattered" as the prophecy in Isaiah had foretold). The rest of the women remain in the tomb, and immediately two angels appear, who announce unto them that Jesus was risen from the dead, and give them a charge in his name for the apostles. They go out quickly from the sepulchre, and proceed in haste to the city to make this known to the disciples. On the way, Jesus meets them, permits them to embrace his feet, and renews the same charge to the disciples; but their words seem to them as idle tales; and they believe them not. Meanwhile, Peter and John had run to the sepulchre; and entering in had found it empty; but the orderly arrangement of the grave-clothes and of the napkin convinced john that the body had not been removed by violence or by friends; and the germ of a belief arises in his mind that the Lord had risen. The two returned to the city. Mary Magdalene, who had again followed them to the sepulchre, remained standing and weeping before it; sees Jesus, who gives to her also a solemn charge for his disciples."

And furthermore Luke condenses alot of events together saying for example, "When they came back from the tomb, they told all these things to the Eleven and to all the others.  It was Mary Magdalene, Joanna, Mary the mother of James, and the others with them who told this to the apostles." Luke 24:9,10 And while this is true it is really two events for Mary was not with the others all the time and had a separate testimony which nonetheless confirmed their report, having seen the Lord. Thus also Peter visited the tomb a number of times. First when Mary told him and John that the tomb was empty and then again after being told the Lord had risen. Furthermore there is an additional account not recorded directly of Peter seeing the risen Lord before the other apostles which is alluded to in Luke 24:34 and in 1Cor 15:5 The gospels record bits and pieces of these accounts.



using NIV & WEB
The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015