翻譯: English 中文 GB

對觀福音關于基督的入葬

路加福音 23:50-66
50 有一個人名叫約瑟,是個議士,為人善良公義。
51 眾人所謀所為,他并沒有附從。
  他本是猶太亞利馬太城堹彌`盼望神國的人。

馬太福音 27:57-66
57 到了晚上,有一個財主,名叫約瑟,是亞利馬太來的。
  他也是耶穌的門徒。

58 這人去見彼拉多,求耶穌的身體。
  彼拉多就吩咐給他。
59 約瑟取了身體,用幹淨細麻布裹好,
60 安放在自己的新墳墓堙A
  就是他鑿在磐石堛滿C
  他又把大石頭滾到墓門口,就去了。
61 有抹大拉的馬利亞和那個馬利亞在那堙A對著墳墓坐著。

62 次日,就是預備日的第二天,
  祭司長和法利賽人聚集來見彼拉多,說:
63 “大人,我們記得那誘惑人的還活著的時候曾說:
  ‘三日後我要復活。’
64 因此,請吩咐人將墳墓把守妥當,直到第三日。
  恐怕他的門徒來把他偷了去,就告訴百姓說:
  ‘他從死奡_活了。’這樣,那後來的迷惑,比先前的更利害了。”
65 彼拉多說:“你們有看守的兵。去吧,盡你們所能的,把守妥當。”
66 他們就帶著看守的兵同去,封了石頭,將墳墓把守妥當。

注釋

雖然我們會受到誘惑來把整個公會魔鬼化,但公會堨i能還是有幾個敬畏神的信徒,比如亞利馬太來的約瑟。按照七百年前所寫的以賽亞書第五十三章關于彌賽亞的預言,雖然耶穌他死在惡人中,但卻葬在財主的墳墓中,就是約瑟的墳墓中。“他雖然未行強暴,口中也沒有詭詐,人還使他與惡人同埋﹔誰知死的時候,與財主同葬。” 【以賽亞書 53:9】對于約瑟來講,這是一件大膽的舉動。因為當時除了約翰以外,所有的門徒督都拋棄了基督,彼得甚至否認他認識基督,可是約瑟卻大膽地求耶穌的身體,并榮耀地將其葬在他自己的墳墓堙C

按照約翰福音:“這些事以後,有亞利馬太人約瑟,是耶穌的門徒,只因怕猶太人,就暗暗地作門徒。他來求彼拉多,要把耶穌的身體領去。彼拉多允准,他就把耶穌的身體領去了。又有尼哥底母,就是先前夜堨h見耶穌的,帶著沒藥和沉香,約有一百斤前來。他們就照猶太人殯葬的規矩,把耶穌的身體用細麻布加上香料裹好了。”約翰福音 19:38-40"這些婦女想加上她們自己的香料。可是等她們到那堮氶A耶穌已經復活了。耶穌是在安息日之前,禮拜五下午六點之前入葬的。(猶太人的一天開始于下午六點鐘。)耶穌是在禮拜天早晨復活的。如果我們要事奉基督,就要做好准備,并且要及時。

他的敵人耽心門徒們會來把他的身體偷去,然後假稱復活發生了,所以派兵看守墳墓。耶穌的敵人采取這樣的步驟,反而有助于証實福音堜珨 ̄鬗_耶穌的復活。門徒無法把他偷走,因為有兵在那堿搹u。而看守的兵是証人。結果耶穌的敵人很難詆毀復活這個事實。

還有,宗教領袖們自己有守殿的兵。為什麼他們不派這些兵看守墳墓呢?去見彼拉多意味著他們是去請羅馬兵。我想這很可能是因為他們不知道可以靠得住誰去看守墳墓。約瑟不是公會堛瘧酗h嗎?誰敢肯定守殿的兵究竟是可靠的,還是同情耶穌的!作為外人,羅馬人可算是在這件事上最靠得住的。而且誰也不敢阻攔他們。在【馬太福音 27:66】“兵”的意思是“一個羅馬兵,由四至十六個士兵組稱。在戰鬥中,他們可以形成一個方陣,可一抵御更強大的敵軍。”封了石頭是用正式的臘制的羅馬印將其封住。這并不是要固定住石頭,使其不能再被挪動,而是一但挪動封了的石頭會把印搞破,那是非法的,會招至死刑。

關于耶穌的死的時間,神安排耶穌的死和入葬正好在安息日之前,以像徵基督徒,在與基督同死同葬之後,也同樣要像耶穌那樣進入安息日的安息。(【希伯來書 4:9-11】



Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

The Synoptics on 
Christ's Burial

Luke 23:
50  Behold, a man named Joseph, 
who was a member of the council, a good and righteous man 
51  (he had not consented to their counsel and deed),
from Arimathaea, a city of the Jews,
who was also waiting for the Kingdom of God: 
52  Going to Pilate, he asked for Jesus’ body.
53  Then he took it down, wrapped it in linen cloth and placed it in a tomb cut in the rock, one in which no one had yet been laid.
54  It was Preparation Day, and the Sabbath was about to begin.
55  The women who had come with Jesus from Galilee followed Joseph and saw the tomb and how his body was laid in it.
56  Then they went home and prepared spices and perfumes. But they rested on the Sabbath in obedience to the commandment.

Matt 27:57  When evening had come, a rich man from Arimathaea,
named Joseph, who himself was also Jesus’ disciple came.  
58  This man went to Pilate, and asked for Jesus’ body. 
Then Pilate commanded the body to be given up.  
59  Joseph took the body, and wrapped it in a clean linen cloth,  
60  and laid it in his own new tomb, 
which he had hewn out in the rock,
and he rolled a great stone to the door of the tomb, and departed.  
61  Mary Magdalene was there, and the other Mary, sitting opposite the tomb. 
62  Now on the next day, which was the day after the Preparation Day,
the chief priests and the Pharisees were gathered together to Pilate,  
63  saying, "Sir, we remember what that deceiver said while he was still alive:
‘After three days I will rise again.’  
64  Command therefore that the tomb be made secure until the third day,
lest perhaps his disciples come at night and steal him away, and tell the people,
‘He is risen from the dead;’ and the last deception will be worse than the first."  
65  Pilate said to them, "You have a guard. Go, make it as secure as you can."  
66  So they went with the guard and made the tomb secure, sealing the stone.   
 

Comments

Much as we may be tempted to demonize the entire Sanhedrin, there were nonetheless probably a few God-fearing believers on the Council such as Joseph of Arimathea. In accordance with the Messianic prophecy of Isaiah 53 written 700 years prior, Jesus, though reckoned a criminal in his death, was assigned a rich man's tomb, namely Joseph's. "He was assigned a grave with the wicked, and with the rich in his death." Isaiah 53:9 It was quite a bold thing for Joseph to do. For while, other than John, the apostle abandoned Christ, and even, in the case of Peter, denied knowing him, yet Joseph boldly asked for the body and buried it honorably in his own tomb.

According to John 19:38-40, "Joseph of Arimathea asked Pilate for the body of Jesus. Now Joseph was a disciple of Jesus, but secretly because he feared the Jews. With Pilate’s permission, he came and took the body away.  He was accompanied by Nicodemus, the man who earlier had visited Jesus at night. Nicodemus brought a mixture of myrrh and aloes, about seventy-five pounds. Taking Jesus’ body, the two of them wrapped it, with the spices, in strips of linen. This was in accordance with Jewish burial customs." However, the women wanted to add their own spices. But by the time they got around to it, Jesus had already risen. Jesus was buried the day before the Sabbath just before 6:00pm Friday. (The Jewish day actually starts at 6:00 pm) He rose early Sunday morning.  If you're going to serve Christ, be prepared and get to it!

His enemies were concerned that the disciples would steal the body and falsely claim a resurrection occurred, and so had a guard posted at the tomb. By Jesus' enemies taking such steps, they inadvertently helped to validate the gospel claim of Jesus' resurrection. The disciple's couldn't have stolen the body because the guards were there. And the guards were eyewitnesses. consequently Jesus' enemies had a hard time trying to invalidate the resurrection.

Furthermore, the religous leaders had their own temple guards which they had command of. Why did they not simply use them to guard the tomb? Going to Pilate meant that they were requesting a Roman guard. I think most likely is because they didn't know who they could trust to guard the tomb. After all Joseph was a believer and yet on the Council. Who is to say if the temple guards would be reliable or sympathizers with the Jesus crowd! As outsiders the Romans would be the most reliable for the task. And no one would dare resist them. The word for "guard" in Matt 27:66 means, "A Roman guard which was made up of four to sixteen soldiers. In combat, they would form a square, and were able to hold off a much larger force." It is assumed that the seal was an official Roman seal made of wax which they used to seal. Not that the rock couldn't be move, but that  illegally moving the rock would break the seal and incur a death penalty.

As for the timing of Jesus' death, in may be the case that God worked out the timing for Jesus to die and be buried just before the Sabbath to symbolize that the Christian, having died and been buried with Christ also enters into a Sabbath rest just as Jesus did. (Heb 4:9-11


NIV & WEB  used
The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015