翻譯: English 中文 GB

失落的錢幣

路加福音 15:8-10 或是一個婦人有十塊錢,若失落一塊,豈不點上燈,打掃屋子,細細地找,直到找著嗎?找著了,就請朋友鄰舍來,對他們說:‘我失落的那塊錢已經找著了,你們和我一同歡喜吧。’我告訴你們:一個罪人悔改,在神的使者面前,也是這樣為他歡喜。”


問題討論

這一塊錢失落是誰的錯?
描述一件你找到某件失去的東西的事。
你的感覺如何?
失落的一塊錢代表誰?
為什麼在這堥S有譴責的意思,而在很多他的喻言和教訓堨L說到那些行為不正的將被定罪?
這與迷失的羊的喻言有什麼不同?


注釋

這個寓言是說在迷失的羊的寓言之後,而在浪子的寓言之前。這些都強調把側重點放在失去的,而不是沒有失去的,以及對失而復得的反應。失落的錢幣代表誰呢?基本上講代表以色列。詳見迷失的羊的寓言的查經。

神對悔改的人的態度

在對待悔改的人時,有關“錯”和“有罪”和“譴責”的概念被取消了。特別地,在迷失的羊的寓言和失落的錢幣的寓言堙A那些失落而又被找到的人被看作是受害者,而不是罪犯,所有的罪責都被除去了。神不以他們為恥,而是充滿了喜樂。對悔改的人沒有憤怒。為了表現出他不以他們為恥,他公開地因為他們而表達出喜樂。

盡管基督徒會有可恥的過去,一切都被忘記。因為新約保証:“我不再記念他們的罪愆和他們的過犯。”希伯來書 10:17基督不是出于責任而猶豫不決地把悔改的人接受到神的國堙A他是充滿喜樂地這樣做的──甚至出于被贖的人的意料之外。我們也應該這樣對待其它的信徒。

然而悔改的價值往往被貶低。在耶穌當時的,按今天的標准看是,大男子主義猶太社會堙A男人會覺得女人為這種小事而激動有點可笑。她們怎麼會為在男人看來是如此微不足道的事一小時接一小時地濤濤不絕!所以耶穌以此來描繪說有人悔改在我們看來也許是小事,但對天使來說卻是很令人興奮的事。


Rap

Suppose a woman has ten coins and then loses one
Wouldn't she look for it as if it were her son?
And when she does find it, she calls all her friends
So do angels rejoice over one sinner who repents


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Parable of 
The Lost Coin

Luke 15:8-10 Or what woman, if she had ten drachma coins, if she lost one drachma coin, wouldn’t light a lamp, sweep the house, and seek diligently until she found it? When she has found it, she calls together her friends and neighbors, saying, ‘Rejoice with me, for I have found the drachma which I had lost.’ Even so, I tell you, there is joy in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner repenting."  (web)


Discussion Questions

Whose fault was it that the coin was lost?
Describe a situation in which you thought you lost something and then found it.
How did you feel?
Who does the coin represent?
Why is there no sense of condemnation here, while in many of his parables and teachings he speaks of condemnation of those who have deviant behavior?
How does this differ from the parable of the lost sheep?


Comments

This parable follows the parable of the lost sheep. And precedes the parable of the lost son. These all emphasize the priority of what is lost over what is not lost and the reaction to being found. Who does the lost coin represent? Basically Israel. See the study guide on the lost sheep for details.

God's Attitude Towards the Repentant

In expressing his attitude towards the repentant, the concepts of "fault" and "guilt" and "blame" are removed. In particular the parables of the lost sheep and lost coin view those lost who have been found, as victims rather than as criminals. Not that they weren't actually guilty and subject to condemnation, but as repentant sinners, all the guilt of sin is removed. God is not ashamed at them, but filled with joy.  There is not wrath for the repentant. And to show he is not ashamed of them, he affirms them in public expressing his joy over them.

Though Christians may have a shameful past, all is forgotten. For the New Covenant promise is "Their sins and the their lawless deeds I will remember no more." Heb 10:17 Christ doesn't simply reluctantly receive the repentant into the kingdom out of a sense of obligation, he does so joyfully - even much to the surprise of the redeemed.  So should we treat other believers.

Yet often the value of repentance is trivialized. In what may be considered by today's standards, the male chauvinist attitude of the Jewish society in Jesus' day, men considered it somewhat silly how women get excited over such trivial things. And how they can spend hours talking with their friends all excited over what men would consider trivial matters! So Jesus used this illustration to say that what we may consider trivial as someone repenting, is quite exciting to the angels.


Rap

Suppose a woman has ten coins and then loses one
Wouldn't she look for it as if it were her son?
And when she does find it, she calls all her friends
So do angels rejoice over one sinner who repents

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources


Jul 29,2015