翻譯: English 中文 GB

對觀福音關于大使命和耶穌升天

大使命

馬太福音 28:16-20
16 十一個門徒往加利利去,
  到了耶穌約定的山上。
17 他們見了耶穌就拜他,然而還有人疑惑
18 耶穌進前來,對他們說:
  “天上、地下所有的權柄,都賜給我了。
19 所以,你們要去使萬民作我的門徒,
  奉父、子、聖靈的名,給他們施洗
  (或作“給他們施洗,歸于父、子、聖靈的名。”)。

20 凡我所吩咐你們的,都教訓他們遵守,
  我就常與你們同在,直到世界的末了。”

注釋

還有人疑惑

“疑惑”一詞在這堣ㄞ鈳Q解釋成完全不信,而是在某種程度上的不信。這個希臘詞在聖經堸艉@出現的另外一個地方是【馬太福音 14:31】。在那堜摹o因著信走到水面上。“耶穌趕緊伸手拉住他,說:‘你這小信的人哪,為什麼疑惑呢?’”我們再次看到,這不是完全缺乏信。但我要說,“有人”有表現出的信的質量不是聖經所說的信的特徵。因為保羅在寫到亞伯拉罕的信時說:“并且仰望神的應許,總沒有因不信心堸_疑惑,反倒因信心堭o堅固,將榮耀歸給神。且滿心相信神所應許的必能作成。” 【羅馬書 4:20,21】我們看到對耶穌的復活也同樣有這種疑惑。顯然他們有時沒有滿心相信神能夠作成他所應許的。但現在已經看到了基督的復活,為什麼“有人”繼續疑惑呢?他們疑惑的是什麼呢?

我推測他們所疑惑不是他的復活,而是拜基督究竟合不合適。注意到上下文:“他們見了耶穌就拜他,然而還有人疑惑。”與疑惑相對的是拜他。聖經很強調只能拜神,這是第一條誡命。就連伊斯蘭都承認耶穌是一位偉大的先知。但他們拒絕承認他是敬拜的對像。關于基督的神性的概念在幾百年內都有很大的爭議。然而,耶穌好像容忍了這種疑惑,似乎在給他們時間,使他們在對這個問題的思考上成熟。

否認三位一體和大使命

有意思的是馬太說耶穌進前來,對“他們”說,似乎專指疑惑的人。如果是這樣的話,那麼這就肯定了這堛滌暋D的確是關于基督的神性,或更廣泛地說,三位一體。因為他說:“奉父、子、聖靈的名”這堙圻W”是單數,而不是復數。父、子、聖靈聯合在一個名堙C這也與耶穌對腓力的回答一致:“人看見了我,就是看見了父。”【約翰福音 14:9b】是的,他的命令是給他們所有人的,但他針對否認三位一體的人,使他們清楚在他們使人作門徒時,必須要以三位一體的名義施洗,否則他們就是在基督的權柄之外行事。否人三位一體的基督徒們,比如耶和華見証會,在他們使人作門徒時,是在耶穌的權柄之外行事。當然除非你接受三位一體,就不能以三位一體的名義施洗。因此接受他的神性是他給他們大使命和常與他們同在這個應許的先決條件。

使人作門徒

使人作門徒由給人施洗和教人遵守耶穌的命令組成。在這媮鷁M“施洗”在“教”之前,希臘文似乎不太強調這個次序,這兩者都是主動現在分詞,而且其間甚至沒有“和”把它們分開。這兩件事以使人作門徒的兩方面陳述出來。“凡我所吩咐你們的,都教訓他們遵守”是不是只限于教福音書呢?不,因為新約書信也是耶穌所吩咐的。“若有人以為自己是先知,或是屬靈的,就該知道我所寫給你們的是主的命令。” 【哥林多前書 14:37】但正如有否認三位一體的懷疑者一樣,也有人懷疑新約書信是主的命令。這些人都不是屬靈的。

大使命是給所有基督徒的呢,還是只給少數門徒的呢?因為這個使命教導他們:我所吩咐你們的,都教訓他們遵守,”那也就包括大使命本身。

大使命和耶穌升天

馬可福音 16:15-20
15 他又對他們說:“你們往普天下去,
  傳福音給萬民聽(“萬民”原文作“凡受造的”)。
16 信而受洗的必然得救,
  不信的必被定罪。

17 信的人必有神蹟隨著他們:
  就是奉我的名趕鬼﹔說新方言﹔
18 手能拿蛇﹔若喝了什麼毒物,也必不受害﹔
  手按病人,病人就必好了。”

19 主耶穌和他們說完了話,
  後來被接到天上,坐在神的右邊。
20 門徒出去,到處宣傳福音,主和他們同工,
  用神蹟隨著,証實所傳的道。阿們。

注釋

給凡受造的

馬太福音提到大使命包括施洗和教導。馬可福音提到大使命包括傳道,路加福音也同樣。因此,如果我們作為基督的仆人生活的話,給人講基督對基督徒的生活來說是基本的。

但我們既有信心,正如經上記著說:“我因信,所以如此說話。”
我們也信,所以也說話。【哥林多後書 4:13】

但為什麼給“凡受造的”傳呢?欽定譯本將此翻譯成“to every creature”。我們是不是要給動物傳道呢?他的意思是要給外邦人傳道。因為猶太人一般有種族偏見。他們把外邦人說成是狗或其它這樣的動物。的確,我們將在使徒行傳這本書看到猶太使徒們對給外邦人傳道非常猶豫。他們沒有“去”,而是耶路撒冷長期待下來。因此神就另外選擇了一個人去執行這項大使命。

你有沒有對世上的某種人存有像猶太人對外邦人那樣的偏見?也許神正是要叫你去給他們傳道。因為神不正是選擇了最出人意料的一個人──一個法利賽人,甚至是一個曾經迫害猶太基督徒的法利賽人──去給外邦人傳道,而不是那些在深受希臘文化影響的加利利長大的使徒們。

得救、信和受洗

【馬可福音 16:16】是對觀福音堸艉@一節說憑著信得救的經文。這一節讀起來有點像:“信他的人不被定罪。不信的人罪已經定了,因為他不信神獨生子的名。”【約翰福音 3:18】

關于受洗,我們應該當心,不要超出這堜瓞g的。

信的人
不信的人
受洗
受洗的
得救
沒有得救
沒有受洗的
沒有說
沒有得救

這堨u說了信了并且受洗的人,和不信的人。而沒有說一個人雖然信了但沒有受洗的情形。對于那種情形我們必須去讀像前面提到的【約翰福音 3:18】那樣的經文。那節經文說一旦信他,人就不被定罪,沒有提到受洗。然而我要說在水堥洗與信基督相隨就像悔改與信基督相隨一樣,但我要勸阻那些有“浸濕了以得救”的形式主義想法的人。(見受洗。)

神蹟

理解第17-20節的關鍵在“主和他們同工,用神蹟隨著,証實所傳的道。”這句話。神蹟的目的是要肯定這個信息是來自神的。耶穌甚至將此應用到他自己的神蹟說:“我奉我父之名所行的事可以為我作見証﹔”【約翰福音 10:25b】因為若沒有神蹟的証明,一個人怎麼能夠知到神是不是曾經說話了呢?(這是伊斯蘭教的一個主要弱點。)

我怎知道,神曾言語?
讀他所言, 我非戲語。
瞎子復明, 死人復活。
你將發現, 多多証據。
有友有敵, 証人成千。
不隱不密, 共睹有目。
神若說話, 他很明白。
話出他口, 據需確鑿。

正如舊約的作者被神蹟所肯定一樣,新約的作者也被神蹟肯定。但聖經已經完成了,并被神蹟所肯定,在聖經之後的時代對此就沒有什麼邏輯上的需要。因為這個信息在于信,而不在于眼見。“那沒有看見就信的有福了。” 【約翰福音 20:29】因此今天雖然也許這堜峔綵埵釧t立的神蹟,我們不再看到像耶穌的事奉中和他的使徒的事奉中所特有的那麼眾多的神蹟。因為那些神蹟已經達到了它們的目的。

然而,甚至有些基督徒都急切地到處跑著尋找神蹟以肯定他們軟弱的信心。要麼他們就把某些不是神蹟的稱作神蹟。然而就如民數記第二十一章堛獄伈D後來成了偶像,還有基甸造的以弗得後來成了偶像(【士師記 8:27】)一樣,這種“神蹟”也會成為偶像,把人從真理和基督引開,更不用說這種對神蹟的迷戀會在基督徒中造成紛爭和精英的態度。

但在當時,神蹟的確伴隨著使徒們。鬼被趕出來。在五旬節上,門徒們能夠說外國人可以聽懂的方言。保羅被毒蛇咬了以後竟然毫無損傷地活了下來。使徒們按手在病人身上,使他們痊愈。彼得甚至使死人復活。

耶穌升天

馬可福音在耶穌被接到天上以後,坐在神的右邊。希伯來的作者寫到:“他是神榮耀所發的光輝,是神本體的真像,常用他權能的命令托住萬有。他洗淨了人的罪,就坐在高天至大者的右邊。” 【希伯來書 1:3】坐下表示完成了工作。右手是有權能的手。耶穌是神的得力助手。

大使命

路加福音 24:44-53
44 耶穌對他們說:
  “這就是我從前與你們同在之時,所告訴你們的話,說:
  ‘摩西的律法、先知的書和詩篇上所記的,
  凡指著我的話都必須應驗。”

45 于是耶穌開他們的心竅,使他們能明白聖經。
46 又對他們說:“照經上所寫的,基督必受害,第三日從死奡_活,
47 并且人要奉他的名傳悔改、赦罪的道,
  從耶路撒冷起直傳到萬邦。
48 你們就是這些事的見証
49 我要將我父所應許的降在你們身上,
  你們要在城媯平唌A直到你們領受從上頭來的能力。”

耶穌升天

50 耶穌領他們到伯大尼的對面,就舉手給他們祝福。
  
51 正祝福的時候,
  他就離開他們,被帶到天上去了。
52 他們就拜他,大大地歡喜,回耶路撒冷去。
53 常在殿媞椐|神。

注釋

悔改

在傳福音時,應該傳包括悔改和赦罪的道理。我們在使徒行傳的例子堣]看到這一點。可是今天有人受錯誤神學觀點的影響,在傳基督時不提悔改和赦罪。他們試圖讓人禱告求耶穌禱他們的心堙A甚至誘使不信的人以試驗的方式這樣做,但只字不提悔改和赦罪,借口說這樣有可能會“使人失去興趣”或這樣太負面了。其結果就是唯名的基督徒,他們很舒服地以罪的生活方式生活,并把不少面酵帶到基督徒中。還有那些信“什麼都不做”神學的人,如果所傳的信息包括任何付之于應用的信,而不是他們不付之于應用的死的信,他們就會大喊“墨守律法”。對這種人來說,“悔改”與行為的改變毫無關系。讓我強調一下,如果一個人的罪的行為不改變,這樣一個人是不能承受神的國的。

“你們豈不知不義的人不能承受神的國嗎?不要自欺!無論是淫亂的、拜偶像的、奸淫的、作孌童的、親男色的、偷竊的、貪婪的、醉酒的、辱罵的、勒索的,都不能承受神的國。” 【哥林多前書 6:9-10】

彼得在這樣傳福音時宣告說:“所以你們當悔改歸正,使你們的罪得以涂抹。” 【 3:19】不要聽信別人說人沒有能力這樣做。因為聖經是這樣說的,就應當做。

從耶路撒冷起

他們的確是從耶路撒冷開始。但如我在前面提到,他們顯然在那堳搊o太舒服,并且他們似乎忘記耶路撒冷只是起點。我們也同樣,當我們失去了大圖像,在事奉上停滯不前時,就有人滅亡。很多人在學校的輔助教會的事奉堸絞o不錯,結果後半生卻停滯不前,在事奉上做得很少。很多機構化的教會也促成了這種停滯,婚姻生活的負擔也可能成為一個因素。然而那些在耶路撒冷事奉的人往往看不起那些走出這種事奉的界限的人。他們的一座城比城外的整個世界更重要,因此他們選擇十一個人在那堥ぅ^,而只有一個人到城外的世界去。

聖靈

在當時,使徒們還沒有接受聖靈。約翰寫到:“耶穌這話是指著信他之人要受聖靈說的。那時還沒有賜下聖靈來,因為耶穌尚未得著榮耀。”【約翰福音 7:39】這是一個過渡性的階段。耶穌所說的這件事發生在五旬節上。他們看到的最後的神蹟是耶穌升天。他們的信因此被所有這些神蹟清楚地肯定,他們歡喜地回到耶路撒冷,充滿了信心。這與他們從客西馬尼的園子逃跑形成了鮮明的對比。以前,他們驚醒在惡夢中。現在,他們蘇醒在生命堙C

使徒們的變化

我聽到很多懷疑聖經的人,但對他們很多人來說,雖然他們試圖徊避神蹟,但他們發現最能說服人的一件事就是使徒們的變化。當時一定發生了什麼事,否則教會就不會開始。的確,如使徒行傳所記錄的使徒的轉變,也許是在這個時代使最令人信服的神蹟。



Jul 29,2015

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

The Synoptics on 
The Great Commission 
& The Ascension

The Great Commission

Matt 28:
16  But the eleven disciples went into Galilee, 
to the mountain where Jesus had sent them.  
17  When they saw him, they bowed down to him, but some doubted.  
18  Jesus came to them and spoke to them, saying,
"All authority has been given to me in heaven and on earth.  
19  Therefore go, and make disciples of all nations, 
baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,  
20  teaching them to observe all things that I commanded you. 
Behold, I am with you always, even to the end of the age." Amen.  

Comments

Some Doubted

The word "doubt" here cannot be construed as total unbelief, but rather of a degree of unbelief. The only other place the greek word is used in the Bible is in Matthew 14:31 In which by faith Peter stepped out onto the water. Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. "You of little faith," he said, "why did you doubt?" So again we see it is not a completely lack of faith. But I would say that the quality of faith that the "some" exercised is not characteristic of Biblical faith. For Paul writes of the faith of Abraham saying, "Yet he did not waver through unbelief regarding the promise of God, but was strengthened in his faith and gave glory to God,  being fully persuaded that God had power to do what he had promised." Romans 4:20,21 We saw this same kind of doubting going on concerning Jesus' resurrection. It appears at that time they were not fully persuaded that God had power to do what He promised. But now having seen the resurrected Christ, how could these "some" continue to doubt? What was it they doubted about?

I would infer that it was certainly not his resurrection that they doubted, but rather whether it was appropriate to worship Christ. Notice the context "When they saw him, they worshiped him; but some doubted." Doubted is being contrasted with worshipping him. The scriptures at that time were very emphatic, and it is the first Commandment to worship God only. Even Islam accepts Jesus as a great prophet. But they reject him as an object of worship. The concept of the deity of Christ would be a source of great controversy for centuries. Nonetheless it appears that Jesus tolerates this unbelief, as if to allow them time to mature in their thinking on the matter.

Non-Trinitarians and the Great Commission

It is interesting that Matthew says that Jesus came to "them", as if referring specifically to the doubting ones. If this is the case, then again this affirms that the issue had to do with the Deity of Christ, or more generally the Trinity. For he says, "in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit" It doesn't say "names. "Name" is singular. The Father, Son and Holy Spirit are united in one name. Which is also in accordance with Jesus' response to Philip saying, "Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father." John 14:9 Yes his command here applies to all of them, but he targets the non-trinitarians so as to make clear to them that as they make disciples, they must baptize in the name of the Trinity, else they are acting outside of His authority. Non-Trinitarian Christians such as Jehovah Witnesses are acting outside of Jesus' authority in their discipling of people. And of course you cannot baptize in the name of the Trinity unless you also accept the Trinity. Thus it is with the prerequisite of their acceptance of his Deity that he commissions them and promises to be with them.

Make Disciples

The making of disciples consists of baptizing and teaching people to obey what Jesus has commanded. Although "baptizing" is set here before "teaching", the greek would seem to play down any relevance to this order in that both are present active participles and there is not even an "and" separating them. These two things are simply presented as two aspects of discipleship. Does "teaching them to obey all I commanded you" limit the teachings to the gospels? No, for the New Testament letters are also Jesus' commands. "If anybody thinks he is a prophet or spiritually gifted, let him acknowledge that what I am writing to you is the Lord's command." 1Co 14:37  But just as there are non-Trinitarian doubters, so also there are those who doubt that the New Testament letters are the Lord's commands as well. Such are unspiritually minded.

Is the Great Commission for all Christians, or only for those few disciples? As it does say to teach them "to obey everything I have commanded you", that would include the Great Commission itself. 
 

The Great Commission & Ascension

Mark 16:
15  He said to them, "Go into all the world, 
and preach the gospel to the whole creation.  
16  He who believes and is baptized will be saved; 
but he who disbelieves will be condemned.  

17  These signs will accompany those who believe:
in my name they will cast out demons; they will speak with new languages;  
18  they will take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing,
it will in no way hurt them; they will lay hands on the sick, and they will recover."  

19  So then the Lord Jesus, after he had spoken to them, 
was received up into heaven, and sat down at the right hand of God.  
20  They went out, and preached everywhere, the Lord working with them,
and confirming the word by the signs that followed. Amen. 

Comments

To Every Creature

Matthew mentions the fact that the Great Commission involves baptizing and teaching. Mark mentions it involves preaching, as does Luke. So speaking to people of Christ is essential to living the Christian life, if we are to live as servants of Christ.
2Cor 4:13  It is written: "I believed; therefore I have spoken."
With that same spirit of faith we also believe and therefore speak,
But why preach to "all creation". The King James renders this "to every creature". Are we to preach to animals? What he means by this is to include Gentiles. For Jews were generally racist. They spoke of Gentiles as if dogs or other such animals. And indeed we will see in the book of Acts a great reluctance on the part of the Jewish apostles to preach to Gentiles. Indeed instead of "going", they stayed around Jerusalem for quite a long time. So God went on to chose someone else who would fulfill the Commission.

Are there people in the world that you despise like the Jews did the Gentiles? Perhaps they are the ones God is calling you to go to. For didn't God chose the most unlikely character - a Pharisee who even  used to persecute even Jewish Christians - to preach to the Gentiles over that of the Galilean Apostles who grew up in a Hellenistic environment?

Salvation, Faith and Baptism

Mark 16:16 is the only verse in the Synoptic gospels which speak of salvation by faith. It reads somewhat like John 3:18 "Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because he has not believed in the name of God's one and only Son."

Concerning baptism, we should be careful to not go beyond what is written here.
 

Believes
Yes
No
Baptized
Yes
Saved
Unsaved
No
Doesn't Say
Unsaved

The text here only deals with the situation in which one believes and is baptized, and when one disbelieves. It says nothing about the case when one believes but has yet to get baptized. For that case we must refer to other scripture like John 3:18 above which state that upon belief one is not condemned, making no reference to baptism. Nonetheless I would say that water baptism simply accompanies faith in Christ as naturally as repentance does, but I would dissuade those who have a "get wet to the get saved" ritualistic mentality. (See Baptism)

Miracles

The key to understanding verse 17-20 is found in the phrase "the Lord worked with them and confirmed his word by the signs that accompanied it." The purpose of the miracles was to confirm the message was from God. Jesus applied this even to his own miracles saying, "The miracles I do in my Father's name speak for me" John 10:25 For how does one know whether God has spoken unless proven by miracles. (This is a major weakness of Islam).
Now some people ask, "How can I know God has spoken?"
Just read His word and I'm not jokin.
Raising the dead and healing the blind.
Oh, there's lots of proofs, you'll find.
In the presence of thousands, both friend and foe.
things not done in secret, don't you know.
For when God speaks His word, He understands
we need proof it's His and not man's.
Just as the authors of the Old Testament were affirmed by miracles, so too the authors of the New Testament. But the Bible having been finished and confirmed by miracles, there was little logical need for such in post-Biblical times. For the message is one of faith and not of sight. "Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed." John 20:29 Thus today while there are perhaps pockets of miracles here and there, we no longer see that parade of miracles characteristic of Jesus' ministry and that of the apostles. For they fulfilled their purpose.

However there are even Christians who run from place to place desperately seeking miracles so as to affirm their weak faith. Or they call something a miracle which is not. And just as the bronze serpent of Numbers 22 later became an idol, and the ephod that Gideon made became an idol (Judges 8:27), so can the search for such "miracles" become an idol and detract from the truth and distract from Christ, not to mention the divisiveness and elitist attitude which have resulted in the Christian community from such obsession with miracles.

But at the time these kinds of things indeed did follow the apostles. Demons were driven out. The disciples spoke in other tongues at Pentecost in which foreigners could understand. Paul was bitten by a poisonous snake and survived unharmed. The apostles layed on hands and the sick got well. Peter even had occasion to raise the dead.

The Ascension

In being taken up to heaven, Mark mentions that Jesus sat on the right hand of God. The writer of Hebrews mentions, "The Son is the radiance of God's glory and the exact representation of his being, sustaining all things by his powerful word. After he had provided purification for sins, he sat down at the right hand of the Majesty in heaven." Heb 1:3  Sitting indicates finished work. It's like after you get home from work, the first thing you want to do is sit down. The right hand is a hand of power. Jesus was God's right hand man.

The Great Commission

Luke 24:
44  He said to them, "This is what I told you, while I was still with you,
that all things which are written in the law of Moses, 
the prophets, and the psalms, concerning me must be fulfilled."  
45  Then he opened their minds, that they might understand the Scriptures.  
46  He said to them, "Thus it is written, and thus it was necessary for the Christ to suffer and to rise from the dead the third day,  
47  and that repentance and remission of sins should be preached
in his name to all the nations, beginning at Jerusalem.  
48  You are witnesses of these things.  
49  Behold, I send forth the promise of my Father on you. 
But wait in the city of Jerusalem until you are clothed with power from on high."  

The Ascension

50  He led them out as far as Bethany, 
and he lifted up his hands, and blessed them.  
51  It happened, while he blessed them,
that he withdrew from them, and was carried up into heaven.  
52  They worshiped him, and returned to Jerusalem with great joy,  
53  and were continually in the temple, praising and blessing God. Amen. 

Comments

Repentance

In preaching the gospel, the message should include repentance and forgiveness of sins. And this we see also in the examples in Acts. However some today having been influenced by incorrect theological view points preach Christ without including repentance and forgivness. They may try to get people to pray Jesus into their hearts even provoking unbelievers to do so in an experimental fashion, and fail to mention repentance and forgiveness of sins with the excuse that such would "turn people off" or that it is too negative. As a result you end up with nominal Christians who are quite comfortable living a lifestyle  of sin and introduce a good deal of yeast into the Christian community. There are those of a "do nothing" theology who cry out "legalism" if the message includes an application oriented faith as opposed to their own message of a dead non-application oriented faith.  To such "repentance" has nothing to do with a change of behavior. Let me say emphatically that if a person's sinful behavior doesn't change, such a person will not inherit the kingdom of God.
"Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God." 1Cor 6:9,10
And so Peter preaching the gospel proclaims, "Repent, then, and turn to God, so that your sins may be wiped out." Acts 3:19 Don't listen to those who say that men are incapable of doing these. Just do it because that's what the Bible says.

Starting in Jerusalem

They indeed started in Jerusalem. But it appears they got too comfortable there, as I mentioned above and they seemed to lose the point of view that Jerusalem was only the starting place. So to with us that when we lose the vision of the big picture and stagnate in ministry, people perish. Many do well in parachurch ministries at college, but stagnate and end up doing very little ministry the rest of their lives. Most institutional church contribute to such stagnation, as does the burdens of married life. And yet there often seems a contemptuous pride that those of the Jerusalem ministry have towards those who go beyond the bounds of such a ministry. Their one city is more important that those of the rest of the world, and so they chose 11 to minister there, while 1 person goes to the rest of the world. 

The Holy Spirit

At this point none of the apostles had received the Holy Spirit. John writes, "By this he meant the Spirit, whom those who believed in him were later to receive. Up to that time the Spirit had not been given, since Jesus had not yet been glorified." John 7:39 This was a dispensational transition. The event Jesus spoke of would be realized at Pentecost. The final miracle they viewed was the Ascension. Thus having had their faith strongly affirmed by all these miracles, they returned to Jerusalem with joy and confidence. This in contrast to their fleeing the garden of Gethsemane. Before they were awakened to a nightmare. Now they are awakened to life.

The Change in the Apostles

I have heard from many Bible skeptics, but for many even of them, though they attempt to get around the miracles, there is one thing that they find most convincing is the change in the apostles. Something must have happened else the church would never have begun. Indeed the transformation in the apostles as the book of Acts records, is perhaps the most convincing of miracles in this day and age.



Verses quoted from the NIV version
The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015