翻譯: English 中文 GB

不義的園戶

馬太福音21:33-45馬可福音12:1-12路加福音20:9-19

路加福音20:9-19 耶穌就設比喻對百姓說:“有人栽了一個葡萄園,租給園戶,就往外國去住了許久。到了時候,打發一個仆人到園戶那堨h,叫他們把園中當納的果子交給他。園戶竟打了他,叫他空手回去。又打發一個仆人去,他們也打了他,并且凌辱他,叫他空手回去。又打發第三個仆人去,他們也打傷了他,把他推出去了。園主說:‘我怎么辦呢?我要打發我的愛子去,或者他們尊敬他。’不料,園戶看見他,就彼此商量說:‘這是承受產業的,我們殺他吧,使產業歸于我們。’于是把他推出葡萄園外殺了。這樣,葡萄園的主人要怎樣處治他們呢?他要來除滅這些園戶,將葡萄園轉給別人。”聽見的人說:“這是萬不可的。”耶穌看著他們說:“經上記著:‘匠人所棄的石頭,已作了房角的頭塊石頭。’這是什么意思呢?凡掉在那石頭上的,必要跌碎﹔那石頭掉在誰的身上,就要把誰砸得稀爛。”文士和祭司長看出這比喻是指著他們說的,當時就想要下手拿他,只是懼怕百姓。


問題討論

葡萄園代表什么?園戶代表什么?被拒絕的仆人代表什么?房角的頭塊石頭代表什么?
耶穌講這個寓言的目的是什么?
為什么他不怕這么說會得罪宗教領袖呢?
為什么宗教領袖要設計害他?
如何把這個寓言應用到今天?


注釋

葡萄園在當時就是符合聖經的猶太教,是神借他的道栽種的,租給猶太人的宗教領袖來照看。神差來的仆人就是他的先知,他們受到猶太人領袖的迫害和羞辱。耶穌是神唯一的兒子,被園戶們殺害。他們這么做是因為他們錯誤地以為殺了他,就可以承受他的產業。

猶太領袖覺得這個寓言很不中聽,因為這把他們比做是蓄意策划與神對抗。這就促使他們做了耶穌在這個寓言堜珨〞漸L們要做的事。所以,這個寓言同時也是預言。事實上它應驗了這個預言詩篇118:22 “匠人所棄的石頭,已成了房角的頭塊石頭。”以賽亞書28:16也提到這塊石頭:“看哪,我在錫安放一塊石頭,作為根基,是試驗過的石頭,是穩固根基,寶貴的房角石,信靠的人必不著急。”

在耶穌死去,復活,升天之後,使徒彼得也對同樣這些領袖說話。

那時,彼得被聖靈充滿,對他們說:“治民的官府和長老啊,倘若今日因為在殘疾人身上所行的善事,查問我們他是怎么得了痊愈,你們眾人和以色列百姓都當知道,站在你們面前的這人得痊愈,是因你們所釘十字架,神叫他從死奡_活的拿撒勒人耶穌基督的名。他是‘你們匠人所棄的石頭,已成了房角的頭塊石頭。’除他以外,別無拯救,因為在天下人間,沒有賜下別的名,我們可以靠著得救。”使徒行傳4:8-12
至于這個寓言在今天的應用,許多機構化教會的領袖似乎認為他們擁有教會的所有權,甚至把他們的所有權的牌子放在他們的機構上。這樣,就有了教派。如果有不屬于他們機構的人來宣講符合聖經的道理,他們常常把這樣的人看作是對他們“權威”的威脅,是來“偷”他們的羊的。的確,耶穌自己也很可能會被機構的領袖們從許多現代的機構化教會婸陞X來。盡管各個具體的例子不盡如此,神的子民的歷史顯示出,它最大的敵人往往是自己的領袖。我想其原因可能是領袖地位吸引并產生缺乏謙卑的人。在鮮見的几個虔誠的領袖的例子堙A多數都在他們的生活中有羞辱的源泉,因此不太容易具有典型的“精神領袖”的特征──傲慢。

從另一方面講,你也許會認為自負、高傲的人不會在乎別人怎么看他們。而事實恰好相反。謙卑的人不在乎別人怎么看他們,而高傲的領袖很耽心自己是否受人們的擁護,并為這種憂慮所控制。所以你常常會發現教會的領袖偏離聖經來迎合流行的和符合政治潮流的觀念。


Rap

A man planted a vineyard which he did rent
To some tenants to care for, then he went
When harvest came he sent someone
To get some fruit, but they gave none.
Another he sent, they beat and mistreated
And sent him away, but again he repeated
To send yet another, but they hurt and threw out
This made the owner quite angry no doubt
But wait I'll send my son to collect
The son whom I love they'll surely respect
But then the tenants took the son
And put him to death thinking they've won
But the owner came and killed those men
And gave the vineyard to others again.
The former treated the vineyard as if their own
But then they rejected the chief cornerstone
If you're in charge of part of God's churches
Don't be like a bird which on a branch pirches
Thinking that he owns the whole tree
And eating its fruit as if it were free
For God owns the tree, you only rent.
And if you think different, you must repent.


Jul 29,2015

Translations: Chinese GB Big5

The Parable of 
the Wicked Tenants

Matt 21:33-45; Mark 12:1-12; Luke 20:9-19

Luke 20:9-19 He began to tell the people this parable. "A man planted a vineyard, and rented it out to some farmers, and went into another country for a long time. At the proper season, he sent a servant to the farmers to collect his share of the fruit of the vineyard. But the farmers beat him, and sent him away empty. He sent yet another servant, and they also beat him, and treated him shamefully, and sent him away empty. He sent yet a third, and they also wounded him, and threw him out. The lord of the vineyard said, ‘What shall I do? I will send my beloved son. It may be that seeing him, they will respect him.’ "But when the farmers saw him, they reasoned among themselves, saying, ‘This is the heir. Come, let’s kill him, that the inheritance may be ours.’ They threw him out of the vineyard, and killed him. What therefore will the lord of the vineyard do to them? He will come and destroy these farmers, and will give the vineyard to others." When they heard it, they said, "May it never be!" But he looked at them, and said, "Then what is this that is written, ‘The stone which the builders rejected, The same was made the chief cornerstone?’ "Everyone who falls on that stone will be broken to pieces, But it will crush whomever it falls on to dust." The chief priests and the scribes sought to lay hands on Him that very hour, but they feared the people—for they knew He had spoken this parable against them.  (web)


Discussion Questions

What is the vineyard? The tenants? The rejected servants? A capstone?
What was Jesus purpose in telling this parable?
Why didn't he care whether it would offend the religious leaders?
Why did the religious leaders plot against him?
How might this parable apply today?


Comments

The vineyard at the time was Biblical Judaism, which God planted through His Word, but was rented out to the Jewish religious leaders to take care of. The servants God sent were the prophets, whom the leaders of Israel persecuted and humiliated. Jesus was God's only Son whom the tenants put to death. But they were operating under the false assumption that by killing him they would receive the inheritance.

This parable was explicitly offensive to the Jewish leaders, as it implied that they were consciously conspiring against God. And it provoked them to do the very thing that Jesus said they were going to do in the parable. Thus this parable is also prophetic. In fact it is a fulfillment of the prophecy of Psalm 118:22 "The stone the builders rejected has become the capstone." This stone is also mentioned in Isaiah 28:16 See, I lay a stone in Zion, a tested stone, a precious cornerstone for a sure foundation; the one who trusts will never be dismayed.

Some time after Jesus death, resurrection and ascension, the Apostle Peter once again speaks to these same leaders.

Then Peter, filled with the Holy Spirit, said to them: "Rulers and elders of the people! If we are being called to account today for an act of kindness shown to a cripple and are asked how he was healed, then know this, you and all the people of Israel: It is by the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, whom you crucified but whom God raised from the dead, that this man stands before you healed. He is "'the stone you builders rejected, which has become the capstone. ' Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to men by which we must be saved." Acts 4:8-12
As for its application today, many institutional church leaders seem to assume they own the church and even put their own labels of ownership on their institutions. Thus we have denominationalism. And if someone comes preaching what is Biblical but someone who doesn't belong to their particular institution, they often see such a person as a threat to their "authority"as if he were trying to "steal sheep" from them. Indeed Jesus himself would most likely be thrown out of the many modern instutional churches, and that by the leadership. Although not true in every particular case, the history of God's people has shown that its greatest enemies have been its own leadership. I think the reason behind this is that leadership positions both draw and create people lacking in humility. The few examples of godly leadership are dominated by men who have sources of humiliation in their life, and so are not as prone to the arrogance so characteristic of "spiritual leadership."

One other hand, you would think that proud, arrogant people wouldn't care what others thought of them. But just the opposite is true. It is the humble that don't care what others think of them, while the proud leaders are controlled by their concerns over their own popularity. Thus you find many church leaders deviating from Biblical Christianity to support simply what is popular and politically correct.


Rap

A man planted a vineyard which he did rent
To some tenants to care for, then he went
When harvest came he sent someone
To get some fruit, but they gave none.
Another he sent, they beat and mistreated
And sent him away, but again he repeated
To send yet another, but they hurt and threw out
This made the owner quite angry no doubt
But wait I'll send my son to collect
The son whom I love they'll surely respect
But then the tenants took the son
And put him to death thinking they've won
But the owner came and killed those men
And gave the vineyard to others again.
The former treated the vineyard as if their own
But then they rejected the chief cornerstone
If you're in charge of part of God's churches
Don't be like a bird which on a branch pirches
Thinking that he owns the whole tree
And eating its fruit as if it were free
For God owns the tree, you only rent.
And if you think different, you must repent.

The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources


Jul 29,2015