翻譯: English 中文 GB

神的國

耶穌常說到神的國。如果我們細細讀一讀新約書信,會發現神的國的確適用於基督徒──包括猶太人和外邦人。比如,保羅對以弗所的長老們(一個外邦人的教會)說: “我素常在你們中間來往,傳講神國的道,如今我曉得你們以後都不得再見我的面了。”使徒行傳20:25。事實上,在使徒行傳的最後一本書里說到保羅──外邦人的使徒──傳講神的國。“放膽傳講神國的道,將主耶穌基督的事教導人,并沒有人禁止。” 使徒行傳28:31 但究竟什么是神的國呢?它什么時候到來呢?誰能進入神的國呢?當我們在聖經里查考一下的這個問題之後就會發現不同的地方指的其實是神的國的不同側面。我們可以找到好几個佯謬。

誰能進神的國?

只有那些由神生的,不以罪的生活方式生活的人纔能進神的國

約翰福音3:5耶穌說:“我實實在在地告訴你,人若不是從水和聖靈生的,就不能進神的國。”

歌林多前書6:9,10你們豈不知不義的人不能承受神的國嗎?不要自欺!無論是淫亂的、拜偶像的、奸淫的、作孌童的、親男色的、偷竊的、貪婪的、醉酒的、辱罵的、勒索的,都不能承受神的國

加拉太書5:19-21情欲的事,都是顯而易見的:就如奸淫、污穢、邪蕩、拜偶像、邪朮、仇恨、爭競、忌恨、惱怒、結黨、紛爭、異端、嫉妒(有古卷在此有“凶殺”二字)、醉酒、荒宴等類,我從前告訴你們,現在又告訴你們,行這樣事的人必不能承受神的國

以弗所書5:5因為你們確實地知道,無論是淫亂的,是污穢的,是有貪心的,在基督和神的國里都是無分的。有貪心的,就與拜偶像的一樣。

馬太福音5:20我告訴你們,你們的義,若不勝於文士和法利賽人的義,斷不能進天國。

馬太福音7:21“凡稱呼我主啊,主啊的人,不能都進天國。惟獨遵行我天父旨意的人,纔能進去。”

還有作惡的魔鬼之子
馬太福音13:41,42  人子要差遣使者,把一切叫人跌倒的和作惡的,從他國里挑出來,丟在火爐里。在那里必要哀哭切齒了。
馬太福音13:38“稗子就是那惡者之子。”

啟示錄20:6-9在頭一次復活有分的有福了,聖潔了。第二次的死在他們身上沒有權柄。他們必作神和基督的祭司,并要與基督一同作王一千年。那一千年完了,撒但必從監牢里被釋放,出來要迷惑地上四方的列國(“方”原文作“角”),就是歌革和瑪各,叫他們聚集爭戰。他們的人數多如海沙。他們上來遍滿了全地,圍住聖徒的營與蒙愛的城,就有火從天降下,燒滅了他們。

注意這里提到兩種人──神的人和列國,顯然他們共存於千年王國。

馬太福音8:12惟有本國的子民,竟被趕到外邊黑暗里去。在那里必要哀哭切齒了。

他們何時進入?

只有在死後,在將來

歌林多前書15:50  弟兄們,我告訴你們說,血肉之體,不能承受神的國﹔必朽壞的不能承受不朽壞的。

馬太福音25:34  於是王要向那右邊的說:‘你們這蒙我父賜福的,可來承受那創世以來為你們所預備的國。’

彼得後書1:11  這樣,必叫你們丰丰富富地得以進入我們主救主耶穌基督永遠的國。

提摩太後書4:18  主必救我脫離諸般的凶惡,也必救我進他的天國。

現在也能進去
馬太福音21:31  “我實在告訴你們,稅吏和娼妓倒比你們先進神的國。”

馬太福音12:28 “我若靠著神的靈趕鬼,這就是神的國臨到你們了。”

歌羅西書1:13 他救了我們脫離黑暗的權勢,把我們遷到他愛子的國里。



在解開這些佯謬時,我們看到神的國有三個不同的時期。
 
神的國的三個不同時期
千禧年之前
千禧年
千禧年之後
父和子
歌羅西書1:13 他救了我們脫離黑暗的權勢,把我們遷到他愛子的國里。

馬太福音21:31  “我實在告訴你們,稅吏和娼妓倒比你們先進神的國。”

彼得後書1:11  這樣,必叫你們丰丰富富地得以進入我們主救主耶穌基督永遠的國。

啟示錄11:15 第七位天使吹號,天上就有大聲音說:“世上的國成了我主和主基督的國。他要作王,直到永永遠遠。”

馬太福音13:41  人子要差遣使者,把一切叫人跌倒的和作惡的,從他國里挑出來
馬太福音13:38“稗子就是那惡者之子。”

以弗所書5:5 因為你們確實地知道,無論是淫亂的,是污穢的,是有貪心的,在基督和神的國里都是無分的。有貪心的,就與拜偶像的一樣。

歌林多前書15:50  弟兄們,我告訴你們說,血肉之體,不能承受神的國﹔必朽壞的不能承受不朽壞的。

過度性的經文
馬太福音13:41-42 人子要差遣使者,把一切叫人跌倒的和作惡的,從他國里挑出來,丟在火爐里。在那里必要哀哭切齒了。 馬太福音13:43那時義人在他們父的國里,要發出光來,像太陽一樣。有耳可聽的,就應當聽。
歌林多前書15:25 因為基督必要作王,神把一切仇敵,都放在他的腳下。 歌林多前書15:24再後末期到了,那時,基督既將一切執政的、掌權的、有能的都毀滅了,就把國交與父神


千禧年之前的國

那些由神生的現在就在基督的國里。但現在的這個國與世上的國不同,它不是政治性的,如耶穌所說:“我的國不屬這世界。我的國若屬這世界,我的臣仆必要爭戰,使我不至於被交給猶太人。只是我的國不屬這世界。”約翰福音18:36 它在那些由神生的人的心里,因為神的國就在你們心里。” 路加福音17:21

注意:曾有人試圖把路加福音17:21譯作“在你們中間”而不是“在你們心里”,但發現後一種譯法更准確,羅伯遜(Robertson)指出:

 "This 'within you' is the obvious, and, as I think, the necessary meaning of |entos|. The examples cited of the use of |entos| in Xenophon and Plato where |entos| means "among" do not bear that out when investigated. Field (_Ot. Norv_.) "contends that there is no clear instance of |entos| in the sense of among" (Bruce), and rightly so. What Jesus says to the Pharisees is that they, as others, are to look for the kingdom of God within themselves, not in outward displays and supernatural manifestations. It is not a localized display "Here" or "There." It is in this sense that in #路加福音11:20 Jesus spoke of the kingdom of God as "come upon you" (|ephthasen eph' humâs|), speaking to Pharisees. The only other instance of |entos| in the N.T. (#馬太福音23:26) necessarily means "within" ("the inside of the cup"). There is, beside, the use of |entos| meaning "within" in the Oxyrhynchus Papyrus saying of Jesus of the Third Century (Deissmann, _Light from the Ancient East_, p. 426) which is interesting: "The kingdom of heaven is within you" (|entos humôn| as here in #路加福音17:21)." (RWP)

千年王國

“我又看見几個寶座,也有坐在上面的,并有審判的權柄賜給他們。我又看見那些因為給耶穌作見証,并為神之道被斬者的靈魂,和那沒有拜過獸與獸像,也沒有在額上和手上受過它印記之人的靈魂,他們都復活了,與基督一同作王一千年。” 啟示錄20:4

這個國是在舊約里應許給信的猶太人的,但其實包括所有亞伯拉罕的後裔,如保羅寫到:“并不分猶太人,希利尼人,自主的,為奴的,或男或女﹔因為你們在基督耶穌里都成為一了。你們既屬乎基督,就是亞伯拉罕的後裔,是照著應許承受產業的了。”加拉太書3:28,29

這是一個在世上的王國。基督和他復活的教會將在世上作王。但那里也有那些不是由神生的,是的──未得救的,甚至魔鬼之子。“那一千年完了,撒但必從監牢里被釋放,出來要迷惑地上四方的列國(“方”原文作“角”),就是歌革和瑪各,叫他們聚集爭戰。他們的人數多如海沙。” 啟示錄20:7,8

這些“列國”是什么呢?雖然聖經宣告第一代將被定罪,因為他們拜獸,受他的印(啟示錄14:9-11),但不清楚這些在千年王國里的“列國”是不是要被定罪。也沒有說他們如何纔能得救。


千禧年之後的國

啟示錄21:1-4 我又看見一個新天新地,因為先前的天地已經過去了,海也不再有了。我又看見聖城新耶路撒冷由神那里從天而降,預備好了,就如新婦妝飾整齊,等候丈夫。我聽見有大聲音從寶座出來說:“看哪,神的帳幕在人間,他要與人同住。他們要作他的子民,神要親自與他們同在,作他們的神。神要擦去他們一切的眼淚。不再有死亡,也不再有悲哀、哭號、疼痛,因為以前的事都過去了。”

哪種人住在那里?

啟示錄21:27  凡不潔淨的,并那行可憎與虛謊之事的,總不得進那城。只有名字寫在羔羊生命冊上的纔得進去。

還有,這些“萬民”的名字必須是記在羔羊的生命冊上的,因為在此之前“若有人名字沒記在生命冊上,他就被扔在火湖里。” 啟示錄20:15

啟示錄21:24  The nations will walk by its light, and the kings of the earth will bring their splendor into it. (NIV)
啟示錄21:24  And the nations of them which are saved shall walk in the light of it: and the kings of the earth do bring their glory and honour into it. (KJV)

欽定譯本(KJV)與几種現代譯本基於略為不同的希臘文本。在欽定譯本里,這一節用了“which are saved”,而在大多數譯本里則沒有。但這并不說明兩者是相矛盾的。
有個問題就是在千禧年王國里究竟有兩種人──復活的和未經復活的──還是只有一種人?

你也許會認為,肉身的人必定要死,肉身的感覺當然包括痛苦。但啟示錄21:4說屆時將不在有死亡或痛苦,那怎么會有肉身呢?你會不以為然吧。但我們如何理解啟示錄22:2樹上的葉子乃為醫治萬民。”呢? 但如果“不再有死亡,也不再有悲哀、哭號、疼痛”(啟示錄21:4)的話,為什么還需要“醫治”呢?因為在希臘原文中,第4節里沒有動詞,所以無從得知這一節所說的時間範圍,也許葉子已經完成了醫治。這里所說的醫治指的也許是伴隨著復活所發生的,把罪性從每個得救的人除去,這與第3節“以後再沒有咒詛。”一致。

得救的要繼續在新耶路撒冷作王 啟示錄22:5“他們要作王,直到永永遠遠。”但屆時他們將作誰的王卻不得而知。


新耶路撒冷是什么?

新耶路撒冷是基督的新娘。
啟示錄21:2 “我又看見聖城新耶路撒冷由神那里從天而降,預備好了,就如新婦妝飾整齊,等候丈夫。”

啟示錄21:9,10拿著七個金碗,盛滿末後七災的七位天使中有一位來對我說:“你到這里來,我要將新婦,就是羔羊的妻,指給你看。”我被聖靈感動,天使就帶我到一座高大的山,將那由神那里從天而降的聖城耶路撒冷指示我。

她是我們所有被救贖之人的母親。
加拉太書4:26  “但那在上的耶路撒冷是自主的,她是我們的母。”
但如果她是我們的母親的話,她就不是我們了。

聖經把教會比作基督的新娘或妻子。

以弗所書5:30-32我們是他身上的肢體(有古卷在此有“就是他的骨他的肉”)。為這個緣故,人要離開父母,與妻子連合,二人成為一體。這是極大的奧秘,但我是指著基督和教會說的。
但這與教會的每個成員有什么區別呢?這有點費解。也許其區別就像聖城新耶路撒冷與城里的公民的區別一樣。也許下面這節經文在這里適用:
歌林多前書12:27  你們(整體)就是基督的身子,并且各自(個體)作肢體。

以賽亞書與新約的佯謬


以賽亞書里沒有明確地區別千年王國和千年之後的國,但把以賽亞書與新約做對比卻很有啟發

啟示錄21:1,2 我又看見一個新天新地,因為先前的天地已經過去了,海也不再有了。

以賽亞書65:17  “看哪,我造新天新地。從前的事不再被記念,也不再追想。”

然而,當我們比較這兩者時,就發現了佯謬。
 
問題
以賽亞
新約
死亡? 以賽亞書65:20其中必沒有數日夭亡的嬰孩,也沒有壽數不滿的老者。因為百歲死的仍算孩童,有百歲死的罪人算被咒詛。

但再看 以賽亞書25:8他已經吞滅死亡直到永遠。主耶和華必擦去各人臉上的眼淚,又除掉普天下他百姓的羞辱,因為這是耶和華說的。”

啟示錄21:4神要擦去他們一切的眼淚。不再有死亡,也不再有悲哀、哭號、疼痛,因為以前的事都過去了。
婚姻? 以賽亞書65:23他們必不徒然勞碌,所生產的,也不遭災害,因為都是蒙耶和華賜福的後裔,他們的子孫也是如此。 馬可福音12:25人從死里復活,也不娶,也不嫁,乃像天上的使者一樣。

以賽亞書與新約里關於神的國未來的教訓的不同是因為以賽亞還沒有得到關於千年王國與後千年王國之間的區別的啟示。他也沒有得到教會的復活性的啟示。所以,在以賽亞書里你會看到對這兩個國述是不加區別的。

在千年王國時,將會有未復活的人和復活的人。未復活的人會死。他們也會結婚生孩子,正如以賽亞說的那樣。但復活的人將與基督一起作王。


神的國與天國

“天國”一詞在聖經里僅見於馬太福音中。這個詞與“神的國”是不是同義詞呢?

在馬太福音中有許多地方在記錄耶穌的事時使用了“天國”一詞,而在馬可福音與路加福音中在記錄同一件事的時候用的是“神的國”一詞。所以,這兩個詞基本上是同義詞,至少在對觀福音中,這兩個詞是可以相互替換的。

馬可福音,路加福音
馬太福音3:2天國近了,你們應當悔改。” 馬可福音1:15說:“日期滿了,神的國近了。你們當悔改,信福音。” 馬太福音8:11我又告訴你們,從東從西,將有許多人來,在天國里與亞伯拉罕、以撒、雅各一同坐席﹔ 路加福音13:29從東,從西,從南,從北,將有人來,在神的國里坐席。 馬太福音10:7隨走隨傳,說:‘天國近了。’ 路加福音10:9要醫治那城里的病人,對他們說:‘神的國臨近你們了。’ 馬太福音11:12從施洗約翰的時候到如今,天國是努力進入的,努力的人就得著了。 路加福音16:16“律法和先知,到約翰為止。從此神國的福音傳開了,人人努力要進去。” 馬太福音13:11耶穌回答說:“因為天國的奧秘,只叫你們知道,不叫他們知道。 路加福音8:10他說:“神國的奧秘只叫你們知道﹔至於別人,就用比喻,‘叫他們看也看不見,聽也聽不明。’ 馬太福音13:31他又設個比喻對他們說:“天國好像一粒芥菜種,有人拿去種在田里。 路加福音13:18,19耶穌說:“神的國好像什么?我拿什么來比較呢?好像一粒芥菜種,有人拿去種在園子里,長大成樹,天上的飛鳥,宿在它的枝上。” 馬太福音19:14耶穌說:“讓小孩子到我這里來,不要禁止他們。因為在天國的,正是這樣的人。” 路加福音18:16耶穌卻叫他們來,說:“讓小孩子到我這里來,不要禁止他們﹔因為在神國的,正是這樣的人。

在馬太福音中除了使用“天國”一詞以外還有四處用了“神的國”。而且在其中一處以可以互相替換的方式使用了這兩個詞:

馬太福音19:23耶穌對門徒說:“我實在告訴你們,財主進天國是難的。
馬太福音19:24我又告訴你們,駱駝穿過針的眼,比財主進神的國還容易呢。”

從所有這些証據看來,可以很有把握地說,“神的國”和“天國”之間沒有什么區別。



庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習資源
問題? 看法? 請來電子郵件
索取庇哩亞基督徒聖經學習小組每日查經郵件
查尋BCBSR網站(用" "作詞句查尋)

Edition: Wednesday, 29-Jul-2015 17:23:12 EDT

Chinese Translations: GB Big5

The Kingdom of God

Jesus speaks much of the Kingdom of God. And if we examine the New Testament letters we see that the Kingdom of God is indeed applicable to Christians - both Jews and Gentiles. For example Paul spoke to the Ephesian elders (a Gentile church) saying, "Now I know that none of you among whom I have gone about preaching the kingdom will ever see me again." Acts 20:25. And in fact the last verse of the book of Acts speaks of Paul - the apostle to the Gentiles - as preaching the kingdom of God. "Boldly and without hindrance he preached the kingdom of God and taught about the Lord Jesus Christ." Acts 28:31 But what is the Kingdom of God when does it occur and who enters it? When one studies what the Bible has to say on the subject it becomes apparent that particular passages are really referring to different aspect of the kingdom. For we find a number of paradoxes.

Who enters the Kingdom?

Only those born of God who also don't live a lifestyle of sin

Joh 3:5  Jesus answered, "I tell you the truth, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless he is born of water and the Spirit."

1Co 6:9,10  Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor male prostitutes nor homosexual offenders nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.

Gal 5:19-21  The acts of the sinful nature are obvious: sexual immorality, impurity and debauchery; idolatry and witchcraft; hatred, discord, jealousy, fits of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions and envy; drunkenness, orgies, and the like. I warn you, as I did before, that those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God.

Eph 5:5  For of this you can be sure: No immoral, impure or greedy person-- such a man is an idolater-- has any inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and of God.

Matthew 5:20  For I tell you that unless your righteousness surpasses that of the Pharisees and the teachers of the law, you will certainly not enter the kingdom of heaven.

Matthew 7:21  "Not everyone who says to me, 'Lord, Lord,' will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.

Also sons of the devil who do evil
Mt 13:41  The Son of Man will send out his angels, and they will weed out of his kingdom everything that causes sin and all who do evil.
Mt 13:38 "The weeds are the sons of the evil one"

Rev 20: 6-9  Blessed and holy are those who have part in the first resurrection. The second death has no power over them, but they will be priests of God and of Christ and will reign with him for a thousand years. When the thousand years are over, Satan will be released from his prison and will go out to deceive the nations in the four corners of the earth-- Gog and Magog-- to gather  them for battle. In number they are like the sand on the seashore. They marched across the breadth of the earth and surrounded the camp of God's people, the city he loves.

Notice here is mentioned two groups - God's people and the nations apparently both existing in the Millenial Kingdom.

Matthew 8:12  "But the subjects of the kingdom will be thrown outside, into the darkness, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth."

When do they enter?

Only after death and in the future

1Co 15:50  I declare to you, brothers, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God, nor does the perishable inherit the imperishable.

Mt 25:34  "Then the King will say to those on his right, 'Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world."

2Pe 1:11  and you will receive a rich welcome into the eternal kingdom of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

2Ti 4:18  The Lord will rescue me from every evil attack and will bring me safely to his heavenly kingdom.

In the Present too
Mt 21:31  "I tell you the truth, the tax collectors and the prostitutes are entering the kingdom of God ahead of you."

Matthew 12:28  "But if I drive out demons by the Spirit of God, then the kingdom of God has come upon you."

Colossians 1:13  For he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves,



In resolving the paradoxes there appear to be three dispensations of the Kingdom spoken of.
 
Three Dispensations of the Kingdom of God
Pre-Millenial
Millenial
Post-Millenial
Son
Son
Father & Son
Colossians 1:13  For he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves,

Mt 21:31  "I tell you the truth, the tax collectors and the prostitutes are entering the kingdom of God ahead of you."

2Pe 1:11  and you will receive a rich welcome into the eternal kingdom of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Revelation 11:15  The seventh angel sounded his trumpet, and there were loud voices in heaven, which said: "The kingdom of the world has become the  kingdom of our Lord and of his Christ, and he will reign for ever and ever."

Mt 13:41  The Son of Man will send out his angels, and they will weed out of his kingdom everything that causes sin and all who do evil.
Mt 13:38 "The weeds are the sons of the evil one"

Ephesians 5:5  For of this you can be sure: No immoral, impure or greedy person-- such a man is an idolater-- has any inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and of God.

1Co 15:50  I declare to you, brothers, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God, nor does the perishable inherit the imperishable.

Transitional Verses
Mt 13:41-42 The Son of Man will send out his angels, and they will weed out of his kingdom everything that causes sin and all who do evil. They will throw them into the fiery furnace, where there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth. Mt 13:43 Then the righteous will shine like the sun in the kingdom of their Father
1 Corinthians 15:25 For he must reign until he has put all his enemies under his feet. 1 Corinthians 15:24  Then the end will come, when he hands over the kingdom to God the Father after he has destroyed all dominion, authority and power. 


The Premillenial Kingdom

Those who have been born of God are presently in the Kingdom of Christ. But the present kingdom is not political as the kingdoms of the world are, just as Jesus said, "My kingdom is not of this world. If it were, my servants would fight to prevent my arrest by the Jews. But now my kingdom is from another place." Joh 18:36 It is a kingdom within those born of God, "because the kingdom of God is within you." Lu 17:21

Note: There have been attempts to translate Luke 17:21 as "among you" as opposed to "within you", but the latter has been found to be more accurate as Robertson points out:

 "This 'within you' is the obvious, and, as I think, the necessary meaning of |entos|. The examples cited of the use of |entos| in Xenophon and Plato where |entos| means "among" do not bear that out when investigated. Field (_Ot. Norv_.) "contends that there is no clear instance of |entos| in the sense of among" (Bruce), and rightly so. What Jesus says to the Pharisees is that they, as others, are to look for the kingdom of God within themselves, not in outward displays and supernatural manifestations. It is not a localized display "Here" or "There." It is in this sense that in #Lu 11:20 Jesus spoke of the kingdom of God as "come upon you" (|ephthasen eph' humâs|), speaking to Pharisees. The only other instance of |entos| in the N.T. (#Mt 23:26) necessarily means "within" ("the inside of the cup"). There is, beside, the use of |entos| meaning "within" in the Oxyrhynchus Papyrus saying of Jesus of the Third Century (Deissmann, _Light from the Ancient East_, p. 426) which is interesting: "The kingdom of heaven is within you" (|entos humôn| as here in #Lu 17:21)." (RWP)

The Millenial Kingdom

"And I saw thrones, and they sat upon them, and judgment was given unto them: and I saw the souls of them that were beheaded for the witness of Jesus, and for the word of God, and which had not worshipped the beast, neither his image, neither had received his mark upon their foreheads, or in their hands; and they lived and reigned with Christ a thousand years." Rev 20:4

This kingdom had been promises in the Old Testament to believing Jews but really incorporates all the children of Abraham, as Paul wrote: "There is neither Jew nor Greek, slave nor free, male nor female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus. If you belong to Christ, then you are Abraham's seed, and heirs according to the promise." Galatians 3:28,29

This is an earthly rule. Christ and his resurrected Church will reign on earth. But there will also be those who have not been born of God present, yes - unredeemed, even children of the devil. "When the thousand years are over, Satan will be released from his prison and will go out to deceive the nations in the four corners of the earth-- Gog and Magog-- to gather them for battle. In number they are like the sand on the seashore." Rev 20:7,8

What about these "nations"? Although the Bible declares the first generation condemned because they worshipped the beast and received his mark (Rev 14:9-11), it is not clear whether all these "nations" which lived during the 1000 years will necessarily be condemned. But neither does it say how they can be saved.


The Post-Millenial Kingdom

Rev 21:1,2 Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and there was no longer any sea. I saw the Holy City, the new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride beautifully dressed for her husband.  And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, "Now the dwelling of God is with men, and he will live with them. They will be his people, and God himself will be with them and be their God. He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away."

What kind of people exist there?

Rev 21:27  Nothing impure will ever enter it, nor will anyone who does what is shameful or deceitful, but only those whose names are written in the Lamb's book of life.

Thus the "nations" must have had their names written in the Lamb's book of life. And this would have to be because prior to this "If anyone's name was not found written in the book of life, he was thrown into the lake of fire." Rev 20:15

Re 21:24  The nations will walk by its light, and the kings of the earth will bring their splendor into it. (NIV)
Re 21:24  And the nations of them which are saved shall walk in the light of it: and the kings of the earth do bring their glory and honour into it. (KJV)

The King James, based on a slightly different Greek text than modern versions includes "which are saved", although he Majority text omits it as well. But it is not necessary to infer any contradiction between the two.
One issue is whether as in the Millenial Kingdom are there two types of people - resurrected and non-resurrected - or just one type?

You would think physical people must die at some point and the physical senses certainly include pain.. But since there is no longer death and nor longer pain as Rev 21:4 indicates, then could anyone still be in physical flesh? You wouldn't think so. But then how are we to understand Rev 22:2 "And the leaves of the tree are for the healing of the nations." But if "there will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain" (Rev 21:4), then what need is there for "healing"? As there is no verb in verse 4 in the Greek which would indicate the time frame it is speaking of, it could be that the leaves have already accomplished their healing. The healing could be referring to the resurrection along with the inevitable removal of sinfulness from the redeemed individually, which is also consistent with verse 3 "No longer will there be any curse."

The redeemed continue reigning  in the New Jerusalem.  Rev 21:5"And they will reign for ever and ever." But it is not clear what they are reigning over at that point.


What is the New Jerusalem?

The New Jerusalem is the bride of Christ.
Rev 21:2 "I saw the Holy City, the new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride beautifully dressed for her husband."

Rev 21:9,10 One of the seven angels who had the seven bowls full of the seven last plagues came and said to me, "Come, I will show you the bride, the wife of the Lamb."  And he carried me away in the Spirit to a mountain great and high, and showed me the Holy City, Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God."

It is the mother of us all who are redeemed.
Gal 5:26  "But the Jerusalem that is above is free, and she is our mother."
But if she is our mother, then she is not really us.

The Bible portrays the Church as the bride or wife of Christ.

Eph 5:30-32 For we are members of his body.  "For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and the two will become one flesh." This is a profound mystery-- but I am talking about Christ and the church.
But how does this differ from the individual members in the Church? This is somewhat a paradox. Perhaps it differs in a similar manner in which the Holy city of the New Jerusalem differs from its citizens. Perhaps also the following verse applies:
1Co 12:27  Now you (corporally) are the body of Christ, and each one of you (individually) is a part of it.

Paradoxes Between 
Isaiah and the New Testament


Isaiah's writings don't make a clear distinction between the Millenial and post-Millenial Kingdoms, but it is insightful to consider what he does say about these in comparison with the New Testament

Rev 21:1,2 Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away

Isaiah 65:17  "Behold, I will create new heavens and a new earth. The former things will not be remembered, nor will they come to mind."

However when we compare the two accounts, we find paradoxes.
 
Issue
Isaiah
NT
Death? Is 65:20 Never again will there be in it an infant who lives but a few days, or an old man who does not live out his years; he who dies at a hundred will be thought a mere youth; he who fails to reach a hundred will be considered accursed.

But consider also Is 25:8  "he will swallow up death forever. The Sovereign LORD will wipe away the tears from all faces; he will remove the disgrace of his people from all the earth. The LORD has spoken."

Rev 21:4  He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away."
Marriage? Is 65:23 They will not toil in vain or bear children doomed to misfortune; for they will be a people blessed by the LORD, they and their descendants with them. Mark 12:25 When the dead rise, they will neither marry nor be given in marriage; they will be like the angels in heaven.

The resolution of these kinds of paradoxes between Isaiah and the New Testament teachings concerning the future kingdom of God is simply that the distinction between the Millenial Kingdom and Post-Millenial Kingdom had not yet been revealed to Isaiah. Nor was revealed to him the resurrected nature of the Church. Thus you find in his writings a mixture of these two dispensations.

Yes, during the Millenial Kingdom there will be non-resurrected people who die at some point. And they marry and have children, just as Isaiah says. But there will also be the resurrected who reign with Christ.


Kingdom of God vs Kingdom of Heaven

The phrase "Kingdom of Heaven" is used exclusively in the gospel of Matthew and is found nowhere else in the Bible. Is this phrase synonymous with "Kingdom of God"?

There are many places where Matthew records Jesus using the phrase "Kingdom of Heaven" while Mark or Luke reporting the same incident record him saying "Kingdom of God". Therefore these terms are essential synonymous, at least in the contexts in which the synoptic writers use them interchangeably.
 

Matthew
Mark, Luke
Mt 3:2  and saying, "Repent, for the kingdom of heaven is near."
Mt 8:11  I say to you that many will come from the east and the west, and will take their places at the feast with Abraham, Isaac and Jacob in the kingdom of heaven
Mt 10:7  As you go, preach this message: 'The kingdom of heaven is near.'
Mt 11:12  From the days of John the Baptist until now, the kingdom of heaven has been forcefully advancing, and forceful men lay hold of it.
Mt 13:11  He replied, "The knowledge of the secrets of the kingdom of heaven has been given to you, but not to them. 
Mt 13:31  He told them another parable: "The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed, which a man took and planted in his field.
Mt 19:14  Jesus said, "Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these."
Mr 1:15  "The time has come," he said. "The kingdom of God is near. Repent and believe the good news!"
Lu 13:29  People will come from east and west and north and south, and will take their places at the feast in the kingdom of God
Lu 10:9  Heal the sick who are there and tell them, 'The kingdom of God is near you.'
Lu 16:16  "The Law and the Prophets were proclaimed until John. Since that time, the good news of the kingdom of God is being preached, and everyone is forcing his way into it.
Lu 8:10  He said, "The knowledge of the secrets of the kingdom of God has been given to you, but to others I speak in parables, so that, "'though seeing, they may not see; though hearing, they may not understand.'
Luke 13:18,19 Then Jesus asked, "What is the kingdom of God like? What shall I compare it to?  It is like a mustard seed, which a man took and planted in his garden. It grew and became a tree, and the birds of the air perched in its branches."
Lu 18:16  But Jesus called the children to him and said, "Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these.

Matthew himself uses "Kingdom of God" instead of "Kingdom of Heaven" in four places. But in one place in particular he uses the two phrases interchangeably.

Mt 19:23  Then Jesus said to his disciples, "I tell you the truth, it is hard for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven.
Mt 19:24  Again I tell you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God."

Given all the evidence, it is safe to assume that there is no significant difference between "Kingdom of God" and "Kingdom of Heaven".


(Verses quoted from the NIV version)
The Berean Christian Bible Study Resources Jul 29,2015